Janelle Monae The ArchAndroid (Suites II and III of IV)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SatoIsNotPlace
May 21st 2010



99 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't stop listening to this album.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2010



7160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

I won't say anything new. An awesome artist and equally amazing album. It's still growing on me.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

cfbassist
May 21st 2010



324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rating bumped, this may very well be the album of the year

joshuatree
Emeritus
May 21st 2010



3743 Comments


tbh this is all i want to listen to nowadays

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
May 22nd 2010



3752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so close to perfect

Digging: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - Days Of Abandon

Shrapnel94
May 22nd 2010



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys crazy

All I'm really digging on here is Tightrope

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

MOTHERFUCKING TIGHTROPE

MetalEmmanuel
May 22nd 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Looking for a good pop album.. Did I really need to get this? Still, I really hate today's pop because nothing is really different and it all sounds the same -_-

Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2010



17114 Comments


get it. it's quality and unique.

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really hate today's pop because nothing is really different and it all sounds the same -_-


AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

HERRRRPPPPP DERPPPPPP

MetalEmmanuel
May 22nd 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@atavanHalen

Your point? Or I just don't get it -_- From myspace, it find it excellent and maybe AOTY material. Still , I need to get this physically though

Edit: Still need other full listen though

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

USERNAME: METALEmmanuel

QUOTE: I really hate today's pop because nothing is really different and it all sounds the same


WELL BIG FUCKING SURPRISE THERE FOR YOU LITTLE BOY

thebhoy
Emeritus
May 22nd 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is fucking incredible. The biggest surprise this year for me (surprised as in I had never heard of her before).

MetalEmmanuel
May 22nd 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still don't see your point. Ah yeah, you don't like metal at all from what I see from your ratings.

Every genre contain repetitions(indie, rock, punk,electronic, metal, etc), but I just can't stand uninventive beat like you see with "artist" like kesha, spears and many others people who get "free" money without having really talent. They just got producers, nice publicity ,etc

Still, recommend me some pop and it will maybe change my idea of this genre

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still don't see your point. Ah yeah, you don't like metal at all from what I see from your ratings.


[IMG]http://js.talkaudiohosting.co.uk/gif/Joker_not_sure_if_serious.jpg[/IMG]

5: Black Sabbath - Paranoid, Cynic - Traced in Air; 4.5: Dream Theater - Metropolis Part 2; 4: Arch Enemy - Doomsday Machine, Mastodon - Crack the Skye

I like metal just fine, thank you.

just can't stand uninventive beat like you see with "artist" like kesha, spears and many others people who get "free" money without having really talent. They just got producers, nice publicity ,etc


Serious question - is English your first language?

Secondly, Britney is that much better than Ke$ha, you don't even understand.

Still, recommend me some pop and it will maybe change my idea of this genre


Okey dokey, so.

Marina and the Diamonds, La Roux, Ellie Goulding, Sia, Lady Gaga, Cheryl Cole.
Those are some of the best females going right now in terms of the current pop climate just off the top of my head, but if we're talking pop overall you're going to have to give me a lot more time.


MetalEmmanuel
May 22nd 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What I wanted to say is that metal is not one of your "proeminent" genre.

No, English is like my 3rd language so , I have really bad problems writing it.(but understand it perfectly(don't know why, but it's like that).

Britney better than Ke$ha? Yeah, but still not able to listen to her.

I can't stand GaGa or La Roux but I can say that at least they got talent. Will check out the rest.

I have time for pop overall, but this is not where we can discuss about it

Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2010



17114 Comments


Atavan is just pissed he's stuck on an island full of convicts. also he gets -10 points for that damn
joker meme.

AtavanHalen
May 22nd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

totally

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2010



6073 Comments


Atavan do you enjoy making yourself look like an ass?

AggravatedYeti
May 22nd 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sources point to "yes"

also joker = hilarious.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy