Circa Survive Blue Sky Noise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jase87
April 11th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I hate pasting definitions but this is a crime....Bro Rock - a genre of music usualy lumped in with lame bands like hinder, nickleback, godsmack, korn, limp biscuit...etc. Yeah, I have been to a few of there concerts and I might say they are a little scene-y/hipster-ish but "bro rock" your off your fuckin rocker mate . and yeah this review seems a tad ranty and angry but hey to each there own.

psykonaut
April 11th 2011



3913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this review is pretty retarded

circa923
April 11th 2011



74 Comments


The review is pos worthy. But the rating.... I mean come on really? Just gonna leave this one be.

toxin.
April 11th 2011



11807 Comments


Justified it well enough to me, pos'ed. No amount of evidence will be enough to make you guys pos it. Or to be more precise, to have enough support that the album is a 1 would also entail having a review so ridiculously lengthy that it would be neg'ed for its length.
Oh, the false dilemmas of sputnik...

chaseee
April 12th 2011



219 Comments


Good review, bad opinion

rotterdog
April 15th 2011



486 Comments


The last minute of Get Out alone is enough to raise this above a 1. You're trying too hard to hate this.

UORawker
April 18th 2011



123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Uhmmmm.... Excuse me, but you failed to mention that, while they haven't created a genre-defining album, Circa is still full of damn good musicians making damn good music... Just saying...

circa923
April 20th 2011



74 Comments


"No amount of evidence will be enough to make you guys pos it." Yea your right, for to give an album the lowest possible rating I feel like there almost needs to be wrong notes. I feel like he bashed it well enough for a 2 maybe.

Dev518
May 1st 2011



570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The writing might be good, but this review is terrible. Seems to be more of a rant against Anthony Green and does not support a 1 rating. If you give something a 1 especially when not popular opinion, it needs to be backed up well. What do they rehash and who does it better?

UORawker
May 19th 2011



123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^agreed^

ThePac
November 11th 2011



219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review is fucking terrible and wide of the mark

iambandersnatch
January 31st 2012



1451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

review is such a troll

MarkTheDead
March 29th 2012



595 Comments


I can't see anyone justifying giving this album a one, that's basically saying it's not even music.

JimmyNickels
May 10th 2012



1 Comments


yeah, well, that might be true, bro, but i still like it, so fuck off!

thewarbehindme
March 5th 2014



1 Comments


"...I can't understand how anyone could remotely enjoy anything on this album, if only for a second. " It must suck so bad for you.. knowing that not everyone has the same views on music as you do.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy