Tame Impala Innerspeaker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


i get what he means too but the idea is sort of dumb. what's wrong with the word classic? if an album is classic to me then i will rate it a 5

Digging: Destroyer - Poison Season

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012


9338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because rating an album that like just came out a classic seems stupid. classics usually have to prove their classicness over time. there are hundreds of classics to me but I wouldnt rate them all 5s.

Digging: Mbongwana Star - From Kinshasa

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


i don't know how everyone does it but i don't give out 5s until a year or so after an album has come out. if there's
hundreds of classics to you but you're not rating them a 5 then how are they classics

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


says the person with thousands of ratings

demigod!
November 7th 2012


47099 Comments


well for me i just haven't found any 5's that came out past

lets see

2003

but yeah if I found an album that just came out a few days or even months ago and it was a 5 to me i'd rate it as such.

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012


9338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So you really think there are only 30 albums (or however many 5s you have) that are classics in the history of music?



A classic to me is a great album that has stood the test of time I guess. But a 5 to me is just an album I really like. Different shit but w/e.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


are my ratings supposed to cover every single album in the history of music bc if that's the case i have some work to do.
strategically is a bit much but yeah i only rate albums i listen to

Tyrael
November 7th 2012


21003 Comments


lol perrier

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012


9338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea if some shit happens and i god fawbid lost all my music I at least have some ratings stored here even if its only like half of what i have. they're a good reference point too in that case.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


what i'm trying to say is being "objective" defeats the point of subjective ratings

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012


10982 Comments


oh right how did i not pick up on that before

Chrisjon89
November 7th 2012


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i reckon so many people these days gloss over awesome music cos of the listen once and move on thing. maybe i'm sloooow eh. but for me, stuff doesn't always sink in after one listen. my favourites rarely do actually, so i'd be too worried about skipping over potentially awesome growers. i'm kinda guilty of this too sometimes but i'm conscious of it.



so people must hate me, cos they rec me stuff and it takes me an eternity to get back to them.

YoYoMancuso
November 9th 2012


11577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really been digging this lately

YoYoMancuso
November 10th 2012


11577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Desire Be Desire Go gives off such a cool Lennon vibe. This album is so cool, especially the cover

MeatSalad
November 10th 2012


16141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah but the other one is better

YoYoMancuso
November 10th 2012


11577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haven't heard it yet

MeatSalad
November 26th 2012


16141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're about the same now that I think about it more

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 26th 2012


16389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like this better than lonerism

MeatSalad
November 26th 2012


16141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alter ego: best song ever?

YoYoMancuso
November 26th 2012


11577 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^^

definitely has the best chorus ever, It Is Not Meant To Be is my favorite here though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy