Tame Impala Innerspeaker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

80s REM is pretty boss silent not sure if you've heard em. They were like the first big alt rock band I think. I wouldnt 5 em but they had some real good shit.

Digging: Soundtrack - Heavy Metal

demigod!
November 7th 2012



44161 Comments


also its ridiculous how much the singer sounds like john lennon, my only gripe so far

Digging: Failure - Magnified

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly everything I have rated over a 4 is pretty much the same to me. I havent even been rating shit lately tho because its just become kinda stupid since music to me is basically just if I like it or if I dont. Ratings are helpful to maybe separate things more than that but Im lazy. I might just get all mine wiped we'll see stay tuned.

demigod!
November 7th 2012



44161 Comments


5s are very special to me, only my most favourite albums of them all get to be 5'd

but i'm probaly just an autist so yeah


klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


objective classics lol

Digging: Literature - Chorus

demigod!
November 7th 2012



44161 Comments


i get what he means, besides "classic" is a bit of a silly ranking for a personal choice innit?

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea they really should change the meaning of 5s because "classic" is just dumb.

AtavanHalen
November 7th 2012



17927 Comments


who cares


if it's a 5 it's a 5

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


i get what he means too but the idea is sort of dumb. what's wrong with the word classic? if an album is classic to me then i will rate it a 5

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because rating an album that like just came out a classic seems stupid. classics usually have to prove their classicness over time. there are hundreds of classics to me but I wouldnt rate them all 5s.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


i don't know how everyone does it but i don't give out 5s until a year or so after an album has come out. if there's
hundreds of classics to you but you're not rating them a 5 then how are they classics

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


says the person with thousands of ratings

demigod!
November 7th 2012



44161 Comments


well for me i just haven't found any 5's that came out past

lets see

2003

but yeah if I found an album that just came out a few days or even months ago and it was a 5 to me i'd rate it as such.

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So you really think there are only 30 albums (or however many 5s you have) that are classics in the history of music?

A classic to me is a great album that has stood the test of time I guess. But a 5 to me is just an album I really like. Different shit but w/e.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


are my ratings supposed to cover every single album in the history of music bc if that's the case i have some work to do.
strategically is a bit much but yeah i only rate albums i listen to

Tyrael
November 7th 2012



20828 Comments


lol perrier

YankeeDudel
November 7th 2012



9311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea if some shit happens and i god fawbid lost all my music I at least have some ratings stored here even if its only like half of what i have. they're a good reference point too in that case.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


what i'm trying to say is being "objective" defeats the point of subjective ratings

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2012



10328 Comments


oh right how did i not pick up on that before

Chrisjon89
November 7th 2012



3520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i reckon so many people these days gloss over awesome music cos of the listen once and move on thing. maybe i'm sloooow eh. but for me, stuff doesn't always sink in after one listen. my favourites rarely do actually, so i'd be too worried about skipping over potentially awesome growers. i'm kinda guilty of this too sometimes but i'm conscious of it.

so people must hate me, cos they rec me stuff and it takes me an eternity to get back to them.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy