We Are The Fallen Tear The World Down
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BassDemon333
May 10th 2010


3410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review. I'm a sucker for Fallen and its sound though, so I really enjoyed this album.

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2010


20857 Comments


Trey, I'm currently getting my lawyers to look into whether you have infringed on my year-long obligation to review anything related to American Idol. The fine print is being looked at with a magnifying glass as we speak. Lawyer up buddy! ;-)

Willie
Moderator
May 10th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Extradite me to Australia and you can sue all you want ;)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2010


20857 Comments


Hehe.

Actually, I didn't even know who this band was. I just looked Carly up & clearly remember her. She had a fantastic voice & should have got further than 6th. imo, she was judged harsher than others as there was some controversy on here eligibility since she had released an album previously.

Can anyone clarify what was the go with 3 members leaving Evanescence?

Willie
Moderator
May 10th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm surprised. I figured that with the American Idol connection that you'd be all over this.

Can anyone clarify what was the go with 3 members leaving Evanescence?
I think Amy needed the extra money for additional catering.

TheNewWhack
May 10th 2010


1472 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The Letter Black's new album is better imo.

Willie
Moderator
May 11th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I totally agree. I was supposed to review it last week but didn't have time.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2010


20857 Comments


Come on Trey... Lift your game. ;-)

AtavanHalen
May 11th 2010


17927 Comments


So yeah, review was good and album doesn't look great

I loved Fallen, though. Haven't listened to it in so long.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2010


8371 Comments


haha, I knew this was gonna be bad ever since this band came together. Thank you for proving me right Trey.

Fugue
May 11th 2010


7353 Comments


Eww Evanescence.

Yes that was worthy of my 4000th post.

TheNewWhack
May 11th 2010


1472 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great review though, Trey.

Willie
Moderator
May 11th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've decided that "St.John" is the only really good song on this album.

Wizard
May 11th 2010


19524 Comments


now that's just sexist!

They should be in the kitchen, making me a pie, grabbing me a beer, and sucking on my hog.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

maidenpmcc
May 11th 2010


1425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Willie, yeah that song is awesome.

BassDemon333
May 11th 2010


3410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I love the piano melody on that song

guxt
May 11th 2010


1 Comments


I really appreciated your review. Thanks for it.

I loved Fallen, so I was looking forward to listening to this band and specially, I was expecting so much something like Fallen.

So that is the main reason why I love We Are The Fallen and their debut album.

They are doing what Amy didn't do. The Open Door has some great songs but she made an album that sounds too different of what most fans of Evanescence, like me, were expecting from her.

So, the main reason because you don't like this cd, it is the very main reason because I love it!

Carly can sing and she demonstrates that in this record. Moody can make great songs too. So I don't mind if they sound outdated, because some people like are expecting exactly what they have delivered in this excellent cd.

Thanks again!

Deathcar
May 11th 2010


1534 Comments


I was actually half interested in this, as I used to love Fallen back in the day, but either I've really grown out of this kind of thing or this just plain sucks.

Willie
Moderator
May 11th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They should be in the kitchen, making me a pie, grabbing me a beer, and sucking on my hog.
That would imply that you're in the kitchen too (or you have a detachable penis - remember that song?).

I loved Fallen, so I was looking forward to listening to this band and specially, I was expecting so much something like Fallen.
I kind of said it in the review but, if they had copied Fallen well then I would have liked this, but this seemed like a paint-by-numbers job by people that couldn't remember what made the original so good.

Wizard
May 11th 2010


19524 Comments


That would imply that you're in the kitchen too (or you have a detachable penis - remember that song?).

I love that tune hahahaha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy