Thirty Seconds to Mars A Beautiful Lie
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Viales
April 29th 2012



68 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh but Jared makes no justice to Bjork's Hunter.


Not his territory.

Digging: SZA - Z

rodrigo90
July 14th 2012



210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Those who are new listening 30stm you must try the self-titled album first

VheissuCrisis
Contributing Reviewer
July 29th 2012



709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is actually excellent, thought I'd dislike it after time but no. Shame their other stuff is nowhere near this standard.

KILL
August 29th 2012



67082 Comments


hunter cover is a fuckin disgrace

WeepingBanana
August 29th 2012



9897 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

worst band ever

Skullz930
September 30th 2012



11 Comments


I'd give this album a 3.5! Attack, The Kill, The Hunter, Battle of One, and A Modern Myth are the only stand out songs and they REALLY stand out. The rest are good but just don't aren't as memorable. Probably because they don't have as much energy or emotion as the highlights do.

truekebabpower
September 30th 2012



639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the story, the fantasy or the title track don't have enough EMOTION?! If anything they're too emotional.

benkim
March 23rd 2013



1882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I remember this being at least decent.

somerandomusername
April 23rd 2013



86 Comments


You rated "A Modern Myth" higher than "From Yesterday", and you recommend "From Yesterday", and no "A Modern Myth".
Anyway, excellent record, really underrated.

CrownOfMagnets
July 16th 2013



2191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"underrated"
not really.. this album made them a big band.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2013



7201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Fantasy and Battle Of One are still fuckin sweet

And yea if anything their debut is underrated considering how overlooked it was. This made them huge.

Digging: Agalloch - The Mantle

benkim
August 21st 2013



1882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This does nothing for me anymore. Don't mind the rating, it's from a long time ago.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



7201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea decided to jam this again yesterday. Jammed a lot of stuff yesterday I haven't in a while. I love this record a lot. I think I'm one of the only people who thinks his screams are well done haha

The777thVermicide
August 21st 2013



277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Is ok, has songs that are catchy and good ( a beautiful lie, attack, the kill). Never liked some tracks ( from yesterday and more)

benkim
August 21st 2013



1882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The thing I loved most about this was the style of the guitarist. It was better than his mainstream contemporaries which is all I used to listen to. Now I have found much better, it just doesn't do much for me anymore.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



7201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The guitar was Leto I believe. Granted is stuff that is loads better out there obviously but this
record is still genuinely awesome post hardcore stuff. This band got me through some tough times a
couple years ago so I have a sweet spot for them. Their earlier stuff at least.

benkim
August 21st 2013



1882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No it was thatTomo Milisevic guy or something like that. I am pretty sure.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



7201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They both did it then cause I know for a fact Leto played some of the guitar on it. Tomo does play it live I believe.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy