Flying Lotus Cosmogramma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gwyn.
September 29th 2014


16736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never liked the Kendrick song all that much, he just sounds like he can't really keep up with the beat



The actual beat is good though

ChoccyPhilly
September 29th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fair enough. It grew on me a lot and the last minute or so is perfect

Sleaper
September 29th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dead mans tetris is solid as fuck, but nothing else really clicks with me...3 - 3.5 is where i'm in between

LordePots
September 29th 2014


30780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kendrick is on point on that track

Digging: Mike Simonetti - Capricorn Rising

robertsona
Emeritus
September 29th 2014


15274 Comments


yeah I think Kendrick sounds great and "coronus the terminator" bangs too

ChoccyPhilly
September 29th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ Best tracks on the album, along with Dead Man's Tetris

LordePots
September 30th 2014


30780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

truth

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
September 30th 2014


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

youre dead is pretty solid overall, as of now, i'd say it's about on par with utcq in terms of entertainment value (but i loved that

album so that's not insulting) though likely to take 3rd in my preference list.



best tracks for me so far: never catch me, cronus, moment of hesitation, the boys who died in their sleep and obligatory

cadence (i loved utqc sound so). agreed with potsy the second half is just as good as first.

Gyromania
September 30th 2014


20801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

knew you'd prefer the jazzier songs, hernan :P the boys who died in their sleep is actually really cool, very creepy

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
September 30th 2014


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey matt. here i kind of do, but i actually love flylo's more hip-hop/club sounding kind of stuff the most (Los Angeles is quickly becoming my favourite. i cant go a day without listening to gng bng or melt!).



and yeah i love the "nocturnal" tracks. like electric candyman was one my favourites from utcq because i love it when he goes for that sound. flylo is just a genius though, everything he does is usually amazing.

LordePots
September 30th 2014


30780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awe ye

jtswope
September 30th 2014


4530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A genius he is.

Rev
October 1st 2014


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Descent Into Madness gives me huge Bungle vibes

clercqie
October 1st 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love the free jazz kind of stuff on the new album. Los Angeles is still my fav though.

Rev
October 1st 2014


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cosmo's my favorite album ever, but LA isn't far behind

clercqie
October 1st 2014


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've been warming to Cosmo lately, actually.

Rev
October 1st 2014


9715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good

ChoccyPhilly
October 1st 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can only get into the first half of this, the second half sadly bores me

climactic
October 6th 2014


21833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

anyone seeing flylo next week in new york?

LordePots
October 7th 2014


30780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gonna see him in van next month possibly for free



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy