As I Lay Dying The Powerless Rise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
danrawkz
April 30th 2010


337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't found a proper CD quality version of this yet, you can tell that if it's 48kHz it probably isn't real...

It's still a great listen even in the poor webrip quality though.

ThePalaceOfWisdom
April 30th 2010


1134 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

^what? I just found about 6 320kbps links. BTW Adam, your review better be right, cos if this album turns out gay I'ma be all sad and shit.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the 320's aren't all legit, though, I've downloaded a couple of them and the drums sounded muddy and distorted

ThePalaceOfWisdom
April 30th 2010


1134 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

it's pretty easy to figure out what ones actually are 320, they tend to be relatively large files.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

...i found ones that were 105 mb and they still had the muddled drumming

ThePalaceOfWisdom
April 30th 2010


1134 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

maybe the production is bad. idk haven't actually heard the album yet.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm trying to find a good one, but apparently the production isn't so bad, so I'd be surprised if the studio quality sounded like that

NoRosesNoSkies
April 30th 2010


44 Comments


i had seriously no idea that this was already out.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its not, its a leak/promo

TheSpirit
April 30th 2010


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Production is fine.

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

...but what about the album? (Forgive me if you already have stated your opinion on the album)

TheSpirit
April 30th 2010


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've only listened to one song so far. It's pretty good.

dnor
April 30th 2010


3978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Checking the entire album out for sure now. I was planning on going to bed, but with this review, plus some of Sputnik's "metalcore" gurus/nazis applauding this album, looks like I'll be awake for a while to give this a thorough listen through....

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

...besides BOS and Parallels I'm assuming...

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

because those two tracks are some of the weaker ones on the album, IMO

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I listened to that too, and wasn't too impressed, but the whole songs have much more to offer

BassDemon333
April 30th 2010


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules, review is pretty great as well. They keep improving with every release, and this is their best yet. Tims vocals on this are awesome.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He's up there with the best from his genre, definitely, his cleans aren't so bad either (Nothing Left and TIWWA)

dnor
April 30th 2010


3978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can honestly say, as I enter the 3rd song (by my download "Without Conclusion") that so far, Tim's vocals are god like on this album. Can't wait for the rest of the album!

The cleans in Anodyne Sea, though they did seem repetitive, and as I listen to Parallels, the cleans are repetitive as well, they do sound good. I do agree with the idea they do sound a tiny bit OVERPRODUCED.

Uh-oh, I DO NOT enjoy the Linkin Park sounding riff/singing in the middle of Parallels. Thank god Tim came in with screams before it became unbearable. OMG Then that ORGASMIC solo!

danrawkz
April 30th 2010


337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Err, just because it's 320kbps doesn't mean it's from the CD. Almost all the ones I've heard have just been transcoded up from 96kbps (stupid thing to do), you can hear it in the drums, and by the fact they're 48kHz (CD's are 44.1kHz)





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy