Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2010


7427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good review, good album, but i think peopleon here are overrating it a little, it sounds pretty rushed to me

204409
Emeritus
April 29th 2010


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You framed this review in the exact same/lame way the rest of the media is. Yes Chi Cheng is not playing on this album and is still semi-comatose and that had a strong impact on this recording. A rare glimpse at the obvious.

Zettel
April 29th 2010


604 Comments


Great review, though I completely disagree.

Inveigh
April 29th 2010


25201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe the perspective on this album has been stated before (the Chi perspective), but definitely not on this site and definitely not in the way Deviant did it. Plus, how do you not look at it at least a little from that perspective?

It would be like reviewing Chinese Democracy and not mentioning the fact that there's no GnR members besides Axl and that it was delayed for like 15 years. It's a huge story for the album, in fact, it's the entire reason the album even exists.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

JWT155
April 29th 2010


9358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice review Dev. Pos'd. Got the rating right too.

assage
April 29th 2010


92 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think i will do-review 2

that said good job Dev69 pos

BassDemon333
April 29th 2010


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fucking awesome review man, good work. You pointed out all the awesome tracks on the album too :-)

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


31620 Comments


You framed this review in the exact same/lame way the rest of the media is. Yes Chi Cheng is not playing on this album and is still semi-comatose and that had a strong impact on this recording. A rare glimpse at the obvious.

Tbh, that whole comment = meh

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

LG
April 29th 2010


3049 Comments


It's okay, I was really expecting more from this.

asaf
April 29th 2010


889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

why doesnt anybody mention this place is death as one of the most ridiculous deftones songs of all time? its just beautiful imo.

Twelvetribes230
April 29th 2010


110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This CD is really good. Chino's voice has the ability to take any song and just make it awesome.

eternium
April 29th 2010


16340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What the hell? Why does this already have more votes than my review?

Great review btw.

Sound
April 29th 2010


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review Deviant, pos'd.

Thinking about bumping this but I'll let it stay at a strong 4 for now. Maybe when I get the physical release and give it some spins again...




Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


31620 Comments


Cheers for the pos's and feedback guys, appreciated

Agree wholeheartedly Jordan

somberlain
April 29th 2010


2121 Comments


great job Dev, pos
is this the review you alluded to the other day?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


31620 Comments


Idk, what did I say?

somberlain
April 29th 2010


2121 Comments


I asked if you were going to review something I've heard of and you said "Hmmmm, maybe"

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


31620 Comments


Oh yeah that's right, probably

I had this written for awhile though

flashfringe
April 29th 2010


13 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is an excellent review. mad props

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


31620 Comments


Cheers crazy tv show mash up person



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy