Flying Lotus Cosmogramma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoubtGin
April 30th 2010


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4 stars.

really enjoyable music.

favs: Nose Art and ...And the World Laughs With You

Thom Yorke is win.

steveosk8s
April 30th 2010


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still like los angeles and 1983 better overall, they were much more focused and consistent records, but this is still great.

Skyler
April 30th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think I would agree that they are more consistent.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2010


31374 Comments


Los Angeles is more consistent

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Bitchfork
April 30th 2010


7584 Comments


love

Prophet178
April 30th 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is more consistent. Los Angeles felt more like a showcase of all the different ideas FlyLo had, but not really tied together. This feels more like a journey; it has a steady flow and a central sound, something Los Angeles was missing.

I'm gonna keep disagreeing you Devi until you bump your rating, it's inevitable.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2010


31374 Comments


I will stand tall with my lower-than-Prophet's rating

steveosk8s
May 1st 2010


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this isn't consistent in that it's a bunch of random blurbs, very few of the songs are longer than 2-3 minutes, this album feels more like flylo was high on meth the entire time and going spastic. 1983 and los angeles felt like ACTUAL songs, this album feels more like a collection of short, random beats. it's good but not what i like from fly lo.

gasmaskman
May 1st 2010


1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's definitely a much more cohesive piece of work. it works better as an album than 1983 and Los Angeles imo

Prophet178
May 1st 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This guy knows what I'm talking about.

Skyler
May 1st 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah those 2 felt more like beat tapes than anything else.

lobby
May 2nd 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

who here thinks Dance of the Pseudo Nymph is one of the best on this?

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2010


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this should be exploding right now, let's go

Skyler
May 6th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

27 votes dude. hip-hop/jazz inspired idm is like the last thing sputnik would ever listen to.

Prophet178
May 6th 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think he says that because Pitchfork just gave it Best New Music.

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2010


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Truth be told Prophet I didn't even see that! I was getting excited because this is fantastic and now it appears the whole word agrees

http://www.metacritic.com/music/artists/flyinglotus/cosmogramma

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2010


15052 Comments


stupid rolling stone. love this dude



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy