Flying Lotus Cosmogramma
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoubtGin
April 30th 2010


6756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4 stars.



really enjoyable music.



favs: Nose Art and ...And the World Laughs With You



Thom Yorke is win.

steveosk8s
April 30th 2010


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still like los angeles and 1983 better overall, they were much more focused and consistent records, but this is still great.

Skyler
April 30th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think I would agree that they are more consistent.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2010


31830 Comments


Los Angeles is more consistent

Bitchfork
April 30th 2010


7584 Comments


love

Prophet178
April 30th 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is more consistent. Los Angeles felt more like a showcase of all the different ideas FlyLo had, but not really tied together. This feels more like a journey; it has a steady flow and a central sound, something Los Angeles was missing.



I'm gonna keep disagreeing you Devi until you bump your rating, it's inevitable.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2010


31830 Comments


I will stand tall with my lower-than-Prophet's rating

steveosk8s
May 1st 2010


135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this isn't consistent in that it's a bunch of random blurbs, very few of the songs are longer than 2-3 minutes, this album feels more like flylo was high on meth the entire time and going spastic. 1983 and los angeles felt like ACTUAL songs, this album feels more like a collection of short, random beats. it's good but not what i like from fly lo.

gasmaskman
May 1st 2010


1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's definitely a much more cohesive piece of work. it works better as an album than 1983 and Los Angeles imo

Prophet178
May 1st 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This guy knows what I'm talking about.

Skyler
May 1st 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah those 2 felt more like beat tapes than anything else.

lobby
May 2nd 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

who here thinks Dance of the Pseudo Nymph is one of the best on this?

plane
Emeritus
May 6th 2010


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this should be exploding right now, let's go

Skyler
May 6th 2010


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

27 votes dude. hip-hop/jazz inspired idm is like the last thing sputnik would ever listen to.

Prophet178
May 6th 2010


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think he says that because Pitchfork just gave it Best New Music.

plane
Emeritus
May 6th 2010


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Truth be told Prophet I didn't even see that! I was getting excited because this is fantastic and now it appears the whole word agrees



http://www.metacritic.com/music/artists/flyinglotus/cosmogramma

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2010


15093 Comments


stupid rolling stone. love this dude



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy