Dark Time Sunshine Vessel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
May 24th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice im joining the club as well. this is for you graham

Gyromania
May 24th 2013


19506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love anx and it's still a 4.5 for me, but i think this is clearly the better of the two. even though this is longer, it feels more cohesive and overall brings more ideas and sounds to the table, i think.

FourthReich
May 25th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i agree completely, i love how experimental this is, they take a lot of risks in all honesty, like at the end of no eye contact. i dug anx don't get me wrong but i feel like they played it a bit safe on there.

Gyromania
May 25th 2013


19506 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i know right? i love how they end with that, 'well, as it was in the beginning' - that was devilishly clever and really brought it full-circle.



favourite songs? for me, i'd probably say run, e.r., little or no concern, defender, instructions to numb, and no eye contact

FourthReich
May 25th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no eye contact has been one of my favourite jams for a while now, there are few hip hop song i love more honestly. i'd say other standouts are: view items 2, e.r., little or no concern(brilliant songwriting btw), & return of the agenda. although it is a 5 so i love just about every song..

FourthReich
July 4th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well...as it was in the beginning

LungButter
August 9th 2013


171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

we are marching marching fast asleep, I must be programmed to daydream..

climactic
August 9th 2013


21276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

such a cool album

frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so this sounds like some good hipster-hop

Aids
August 9th 2013


24225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go under your sink and take a swig from the first bottle you see



and the second



and the third



etc.





frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good recs

FourthReich
August 9th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

can't really say that this is hipster when the hipsters themselves don't know about it

frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

look at dem features dough

FourthReich
August 9th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

meh

frigyourgenre
August 9th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

will check if you 5'd

FourthReich
August 10th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah the beats are top notch, & onry's flow is very solid. the only gripe i've heard from those with different ratings is filler(which is what almost a given on hip-hop albums) and the lyrics being a little shaky at times. but do check you won't regret even though i don't know your taste at all heh

frigyourgenre
August 10th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check my ratings bruh

FourthReich
August 10th 2013


21140 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they look pretty good man, anyone who 5's the cold vein is an ally

frigyourgenre
August 10th 2013


2468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

seems pretty good so far

LungButter
August 11th 2013


171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Run is probably my favorite track, the lyrics get me every time. "after the limey light, can't seem to get it tight,

looks like were only built for loneliness and cold fright. This is the only mind state we've ever been to, except that

you don't know what you about to get into."



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy