Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Pt II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2010


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

na man, at 82 reviews, i've figured you out. You're not interested in becoming a better writer. You just like the attention that comes from posting a new review.



You don't take the advice other people have repeatedly given in the past, so basically this is like a free neg for me. a catharsis. i get to make an ignorant person look dumb and not feel bad about it in the least.

Waior
April 24th 2010


11531 Comments


123

Dryden
April 24th 2010


13420 Comments


yeah

Bulldog
April 24th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i get to make an ignorant person look dumb and not feel bad about it in the least.




That's funny. This is my exact same mentality when I point out you have several Limp Bizkit albums rated 5/5. Huh, what a coincidence.

Counterfeit
April 24th 2010


17837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Bulldog, Limp Bizkit rocks.



Edit: 187th comment

"Yeah and ya don't stop, Cuz it's 1-8-7 on an undacova cop"

Bulldog
April 24th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also,



You're not interested in becoming a better writer




Well, actually, I am. Which is why I always encourage constructive criticism.



Many people told me I needed to proof more. Recently, I have made it a priority to proof my reviews more heavily, and rewrite more. I accepted their constructive criticism, because they strongly suggested it. But if you expect me to become a better writer through comments like "Nope'd" after quoting one error without pointing out the error and/or expounding on it, you're a complete and total fucking idiot. I missed (based on your specific critique) one thing. It happens to everybody.



You just like the attention that comes from posting a new review.




Actually, this is completely untrue. During my 30 Reviews/30 days marathon, I have scrapped six reviews. I'm pretty sure that if I wanted the attention like you say I do, I would have submitted those reviews.



You don't take the advice other people have repeatedly given in the past, so basically this is like a free neg for me




See above. Also you sound stupid through the second part - that is, the part following the comma - of this statement. As if a neg has to be paid for.



a catharsis




I believe that you're using a big word here to make your argument look more "legitimate" or yourself look smarter.



It doesn't really apply here, either. At least in the context I believe you to be using it in. Regardless, you didn't help yourself look better.



na man, at 82 reviews, i've figured you out




Obviously not.

Dryden
April 24th 2010


13420 Comments


guys bulldog just wants everyone to pos him. thats all he ever wanted. hes dum

Bulldog
April 24th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats all he ever wanted.




Not really.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 24th 2010


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[img]http://dyingscene.com/files/hayley-williams.jpg[/img]



ALL I WANTED WAS YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU (@ 2:40)

Thor
April 24th 2010


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

appropriate rating



shitty review

Digging: Rivers Of Nihil - Monarchy

Counterfeit
April 24th 2010


17837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thor, avatar made me lol.





Tupik
April 25th 2010


677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That review is really on point, good job Bulldog, I pos'd.

HenchmanOfSanta
April 25th 2010


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still trying to figure out what makes this a shitty review.

Digging: Kronos - Arisen New Era

illmitch
April 25th 2010


5465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not a shitty review tbh



his analysis of the albums faults is pretty lolwut and a couple sentences are awkward as per usual bulldog fare but for the most part its good

SlyJak
April 26th 2010


68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good review. Especially the criticism regarding its inaccessible qualities; I don't find it inaccessible, but I can see how some would. And forget the trolling naysayers, you've got the insight and critical ear, regardless of the hacks opinions. Besides, why all the attention form these metal fans? Wired. Oh, and I challenge the theacademy to write an English review.... hypocrisy perhaps?



theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 26th 2010


29129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And forget the trolling naysayers, you've got the insight and critical ear, regardless of the hacks opinions. Besides, why all the attention form these metal fans? Wired.




SlyJak





Comments: 11

04.26.10




totally bulldog under new account. lol.

SlyJak
April 26th 2010


68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No its not man. If you are so keen on analyzing prose, no doubt you can see the difference?

Greggers
April 26th 2010


2375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sprawling. inaccessible.




Either that first full stop should be a semi-colon, or 'inaccessible' shouldn't be there at all.



Bulldog
April 26th 2010


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

totally bulldog under new account. lol.




Definitely. That's why SlyJak registered a month and a day before Bulldog registered on Sputnik. You're an awesome detective.



Also, thanks SlyJak, I appreciate it man. I wouldn't really call them all hacks, though. I mean, two are contributors...

Ghostechoes
April 26th 2010


1353 Comments


I respect on how the game goes, the same goes
Forget fresh niggas, test niggas
Extra bless niggas with them egos
We blow you out ya peacoats
Haha, ay Dios mio
We get them twelve a ki, yo
Keep it movin,' slide off in the G.O.'s
Freeloaders, the D's over
Ya shit don't sell no more
Breeze over




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy