Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Pt II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
April 24th 2010



28258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

na man, at 82 reviews, i've figured you out. You're not interested in becoming a better writer. You just like the attention that comes from posting a new review.

You don't take the advice other people have repeatedly given in the past, so basically this is like a free neg for me. a catharsis. i get to make an ignorant person look dumb and not feel bad about it in the least.

Waior
April 24th 2010



11425 Comments


123

Dryden
April 24th 2010



12928 Comments


yeah

Bulldog
April 24th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i get to make an ignorant person look dumb and not feel bad about it in the least.


That's funny. This is my exact same mentality when I point out you have several Limp Bizkit albums rated 5/5. Huh, what a coincidence.

Counterfeit
April 24th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Bulldog, Limp Bizkit rocks.

Edit: 187th comment
"Yeah and ya don't stop, Cuz it's 1-8-7 on an undacova cop"

Bulldog
April 24th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also,

You're not interested in becoming a better writer


Well, actually, I am. Which is why I always encourage constructive criticism.

Many people told me I needed to proof more. Recently, I have made it a priority to proof my reviews more heavily, and rewrite more. I accepted their constructive criticism, because they strongly suggested it. But if you expect me to become a better writer through comments like "Nope'd" after quoting one error without pointing out the error and/or expounding on it, you're a complete and total fucking idiot. I missed (based on your specific critique) one thing. It happens to everybody.

You just like the attention that comes from posting a new review.


Actually, this is completely untrue. During my 30 Reviews/30 days marathon, I have scrapped six reviews. I'm pretty sure that if I wanted the attention like you say I do, I would have submitted those reviews.

You don't take the advice other people have repeatedly given in the past, so basically this is like a free neg for me


See above. Also you sound stupid through the second part - that is, the part following the comma - of this statement. As if a neg has to be paid for.

a catharsis


I believe that you're using a big word here to make your argument look more "legitimate" or yourself look smarter.

It doesn't really apply here, either. At least in the context I believe you to be using it in. Regardless, you didn't help yourself look better.

na man, at 82 reviews, i've figured you out


Obviously not.

Dryden
April 24th 2010



12928 Comments


guys bulldog just wants everyone to pos him. thats all he ever wanted. hes dum

Bulldog
April 24th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats all he ever wanted.


Not really.

theacademy
April 24th 2010



28258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[img]http://dyingscene.com/files/hayley-williams.jpg[/img]

ALL I WANTED WAS YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU (@ 2:40)

Thor
April 24th 2010



10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

appropriate rating

shitty review

Counterfeit
April 24th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thor, avatar made me lol.



Tupik
April 25th 2010



671 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That review is really on point, good job Bulldog, I pos'd.

HenchmanOfSanta
April 25th 2010



1852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still trying to figure out what makes this a shitty review.

illmitch
April 25th 2010



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not a shitty review tbh

his analysis of the albums faults is pretty lolwut and a couple sentences are awkward as per usual bulldog fare but for the most part its good

SlyJak
April 26th 2010



68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good review. Especially the criticism regarding its inaccessible qualities; I don't find it inaccessible, but I can see how some would. And forget the trolling naysayers, you've got the insight and critical ear, regardless of the hacks opinions. Besides, why all the attention form these metal fans? Wired. Oh, and I challenge the theacademy to write an English review.... hypocrisy perhaps?


theacademy
April 26th 2010



28258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And forget the trolling naysayers, you've got the insight and critical ear, regardless of the hacks opinions. Besides, why all the attention form these metal fans? Wired.


SlyJak


Comments: 11
04.26.10


totally bulldog under new account. lol.

SlyJak
April 26th 2010



68 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No its not man. If you are so keen on analyzing prose, no doubt you can see the difference?

Greggers
April 26th 2010



2375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sprawling. inaccessible.


Either that first full stop should be a semi-colon, or 'inaccessible' shouldn't be there at all.


Bulldog
April 26th 2010



3796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

totally bulldog under new account. lol.


Definitely. That's why SlyJak registered a month and a day before Bulldog registered on Sputnik. You're an awesome detective.

Also, thanks SlyJak, I appreciate it man. I wouldn't really call them all hacks, though. I mean, two are contributors...

Ghostechoes
April 26th 2010



1353 Comments


I respect on how the game goes, the same goes
Forget fresh niggas, test niggas
Extra bless niggas with them egos
We blow you out ya peacoats
Haha, ay Dios mio
We get them twelve a ki, yo
Keep it movin,' slide off in the G.O.'s
Freeloaders, the D's over
Ya shit don't sell no more
Breeze over




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy