The National High Violet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah, not a bad plan

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But.... does it rock as damn hard as expected? People seem more than positive!

Digging: Neil Young - American Stars 'N Bars

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yes it does i would say quite equal to this

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kewl!

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's better than High Violet for me, pretty sure that it will remain better than High violet for me.

I really loved High Violet so... yes. It rocks.

Digging: Depth Connection - Fever Dreams

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I prefer Boxer and Alligator, seeing as this is much more quiet and atmospheric (and I liked the more rocking side of the National) - but the songs I've heard has had a great balance between those three, so I'm guessing it'll be somewhere between this and Boxer

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know if anything will be able to touch boxer for me. But this is definitely a bit more on the
rocking side than High violet (Graceless, Demons, Sea of Love) although it has no song as raw as Abel
or Mr. November. (Or Available, Murder Me Rachel)

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, it sounds promising! I couldn't see them returning to songs like the ones you mention, and that's fine (although Alligator is my fav). They need to look forward!

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah, this has less the atmospheric vibe that High Violet had but even how i prefer their more atmospheric style this is truly amazing

favorite tracks so far Demons, Don't Swallow the Cap, Graceless and Pink Rabbits

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah returning to mr. november or the screaming on Available would be kind of weird
although it was awesome.

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Don't Swallow the Cap and Sea of Love are the once I've heard, and they rule

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I thought Demons was the second best song off this year ( i didn't check Don't swallow the Cap and Sea of Love beforehand). Now I think it's about the 9th best song on the album. So yeah...

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

what was the best then? Demons is still one of my favorites off TWFM

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Humiliation. Easily.

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol i thought before having heard TWFM, Humiliation is incredible and one of the best imo too but Graceless is probably my #1

RadicalEd
May 10th 2013



2552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Get Lucky - Daft Punk

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah, Get Lucky is so good. Finally I can agree with the rest of the world

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

haven't actually heard Get Lucky, need to do it soon

NightProwler
May 10th 2013



6322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are you serious? Damn, how is it even possible to avoid it - just about everyone I know is listening to it

Artuma
May 10th 2013



10584 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

just about everyone i know is listening to TWFM, metal or bullshit dance pop



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy