The National High Violet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YetAnotherBrick
April 23rd 2013


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've only heard Demons a couple times, but I love it. I'm not gonna say it's "perfect" yet, but it probably is

Digging: Soul Coughing - Ruby Vroom

fsharptrit0ne
April 23rd 2013


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

demons will be much much better within the context of the album. very glad to hear them experimenting with odd times too, great drum beat. and yea last minute kills

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listening to Boxer

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Artuma
April 23rd 2013


15471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

loved demons as a single too, the new album is gonna rule hard

fsharptrit0ne
April 23rd 2013


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i applaud them for choosing a song in 7/8 as their leading single. not many indie bands have the stones to do that.

climactic
April 23rd 2013


19846 Comments


da best

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't like the melody on demons at all

CaptainHadouken
April 23rd 2013


1960 Comments


Still haven't listened to this.

fsharptrit0ne
April 23rd 2013


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe like a month after the album comes out and you listen to it a ton you'll like it

benkim
April 23rd 2013


2167 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still haven't touched the new songs. Have to wait for the album to drop.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol lakes

Artuma
April 23rd 2013


15471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

don't swallow the cap is definitely more typical for them [2]

i like that song but still prefer demons which is fucking amazing, expecting the new album to be AOTY

CosmicPie
April 23rd 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Last three albums are superb. They're too deep in the groove to make a bad album at this time. The next album will be superb, they'll move to Flahflooga to never be seen again, and leave behind one of the better
well-known musical legacies of contemporary times.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Funny that they broke out in their mid thirties. Pretty late, but that maturity makes a part of their music

benkim
April 24th 2013


2167 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed hard!

CosmicPie
April 24th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do wish they'd stay out of politics, though. I don't care what or who they think they're affiliated with, just don't bring it in the band. Puts too many boundaries where they shouldn't be. This music should be above that.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can see myself maybe 4.5ing/5ing this one day if I get into the rest of the album as much as I have for the 5 or 6 best songs

CosmicPie
April 24th 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't see why not. I think calling yourself a Liberal or a Conservative is bullshit. Everyone has both Liberal and Conservative views, whether they like it or not. Politics is just a system of separation, and we're never
going to find unity as long as we keep up with these divisional parties. Fuck 'em, I say.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2013


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't have conservative views

RosaParks
April 24th 2013


14972 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I think calling yourself a Liberal or a Conservative is bullshit."
yes
"Everyone has both Liberal and Conservative views"
no
"Politics is just a system of separation"
way off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy