The National High Violet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

potsy you'd love Alligator and Sad Songs...

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Boxer is my favourite, this is 2nd

demigod!
April 8th 2013


45266 Comments


i've had boxer on CD for a bit, still haven't heard it or anything else by this band

bought it for like a couple bucks

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well if you already like this album, those two seem way more your style than Boxer/High Violet

I could be/probably am wrong though.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so underrated man

I could actually see you liking that one the most. Slipping Husband and Lucky You are definitely two of their absolute best in my opinion.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Time to give them another listen

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they will sit well,

they will sit well indeed

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Graceless is the best song ever, can't wait for the new record to officially leak/be released

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love love love the artwork for the new album

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sup fish you are on late this monday evening

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Always up late on holidays. Just watching game of thrones now. Much better than I expected it to be.

Bout you

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Season 3? We were on the point of putting it on SkyGo earlier but the wireless was being freakin' bad so we didn't bother, to hell with buffering almost every ten seconds.

Just successfully asked this bird out so s'not all bad.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah season 1. Episode 7 to be exact, only started watching it a few days ago.

Nice.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Better late than never, I personally feel S1 is the best, I'm more interested in the show for the politics and drama than
the fantasy elements which seem to be becoming increasingly prominent.

TA!

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah yeah. That's what put me off before, I usually hate medieval fantasy

Spec
April 15th 2013


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Band is so mediocre.

BlueW
April 15th 2013


2128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, these guys are worth the hype. they're a much better live band than godspeed you fuckin emperor

Funeralopolis
April 19th 2013


11893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love the two new songs can't wait for the new album

Digging: Owen Pallett - In Conflict

DrHouseSchuldiner
April 19th 2013


5643 Comments


Good band

NightProwler
April 19th 2013


6608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God, I can't wait to see them live

Digging: The Hotelier - It Never Goes Out



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy