The National High Violet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really need to change my username

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

band announces a release date for a new album, and also the first leg of a global tour in support of said album

really anarchist? are you sure this doesn't warrant an article or are you just really pissy and contratarian lately cause people are giving you shit due to your promotion?

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they wont go back to this type approach, their past that

Digging: Slowblow - Slowblow

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also anarchist reviews a lot so his promotion isn't unwarranted, but his taste is the worst of any non regular user ive seen

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea its top 3 albums ever imo but their going in different directions now, a lot more subtle songs, longer more dense compositions and a more serious tone. Alligator will always be a masterwork and its my favorite sound of theirs but im glad theyve moved on

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol no band ive ever heard keeps up consistent 4.5/5 quality, like ever, maybe besides Neurosis but barely. But im sure it will be great

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

menomena is solid nothing they have is close to a 5

mg was oober consistent during that time period but nothing above a 4

R.e.m. debut is sweet as fuck, never dug their other stuff nearly as much

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

opinions

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i do disagree though mg rule

TheNexus100
February 25th 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

menomena's first album is prolly a 3.5

ive heard two others, which were eh

RosaParks
February 25th 2013


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nvm realized what his comment was really about

Spec
March 21st 2013


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yo

The Mountain Goats rule, fuck you all

peace

robin
Emeritus
March 21st 2013


4261 Comments


lol

Havey
March 21st 2013


9810 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

tmg are the best

Digging: Billie Holiday - Lady Day: The Best of Billie Holiday

Funeralopolis
March 21st 2013


11893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

mines is a really good album

Digging: Owen Pallett - In Conflict

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So far so good

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 22nd 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely liked this more on first listen than Alligator but still a few boring tracks

Funeralopolis
March 22nd 2013


11893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This band used to bore the hell out of me, they write real growers for sure.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 22nd 2013


22059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thing is I really love quite a few of their songs and have from first listen, but then yeah the rest bore me to hell



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy