Sick of It All Based on a True Story
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2010



20855 Comments


Still haven't heard any of her albums, although I do have my hands on them. Sorry, I'm on a bit of a reviewing spree right now. Even have another 2 in the works as we speak.

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're just a reviewing machine these days. I used to be but I think I'm burned out for now.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2010



20855 Comments


My motivation is simply to catch you in number of reviews. Once I do that, my lifelong ambition is complete & I can retire happily.

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, you're closer than I thought you'd be. You'll overtake me soon enough.

Awesomesauce
April 22nd 2010



1083 Comments


I stopped listening to these guys when they went to Fat. Perhaps I was too hasty.... Good review too.

unaffected
April 22nd 2010



71 Comments


This band never really did it for me. When Sick of It All was touring a lot, bands like Unearth and Poison The Well were just starting out. To me, the more metal brand of hardcore was just BETTER. And the rest is history as bands that epitomized punky hardcore like Ensign, H20 and Stretch Arm Strong went bye bye. The middle ground was shit like Hatebreed and Earth Crisis which just straight blew...

OhCaptain
April 22nd 2010



199 Comments


Good review.

Not so into these guys, but I'll probably check this out anyway.

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I stopped listening to these guys when they went to Fat. Perhaps I was too hasty.... Good review too.
Not too hasty at all. Those albums were kind of not worth listening to, but this one and Death to Tyrants deserve your attention again.
This band never really did it for me. When Sick of It All was touring a lot, bands like Unearth and Poison The Well were just starting out. To me, the more metal brand of hardcore was just BETTER. And the rest is history as bands that epitomized punky hardcore like Ensign, H20 and Stretch Arm Strong went bye bye. The middle ground was shit like Hatebreed and Earth Crisis which just straight blew…
Kind of a warped perspective on the development of the genre...

iBosley
April 22nd 2010



268 Comments


This album is pretty solid, but I don't think theyll ever top Just Look Around. Great review too

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. That's pretty much what I was saying. Technically, this is probably better but my history with Just Look Around edges it over the top.

Inveigh
April 22nd 2010



24791 Comments


I think I need this.

Romulus
April 22nd 2010



8411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You do definitely

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

With as late as I was getting this out, I figured that you'd already have a review up since you did the last album.

Romulus
April 22nd 2010



8411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I was thinking about it but once you said in your blog you were gonna review it I was perfectly happy with a soundoff

Wizard
April 22nd 2010



19208 Comments


they still had never trumped their 1992 release Just Look Around.

Scratch the Surface ftw hahahaha. I don't know why I like that album so much. Love the review and I'm getting this!

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know why either ;) It's good, but it's definitely not in the same league as Just Look Around. Have you heard that one before?

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been into these guys for years and have never seen them live. It sucks that you've seen them and didn't even care.

botb
April 23rd 2010



9523 Comments


need to hear this. the song i heard on their myspace fucking ruled.

PanasonicYouth
April 24th 2010



7411 Comments


this is pretty fucking good i must say
good review trey

Willie
Moderator
April 24th 2010



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome. Is this the first SOIA album that you've heard?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy