Bleeding Through Bleeding Through
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Roach
April 12th 2010



2149 Comments


as an album *within the whole vast spectrum of genres* i don't see you giving any reasons as to why this is great

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

do you like bands like Killswitch, ABR, Unearth, As I Lay Dying, All That Remains etc?

ianjulian
April 12th 2010



623 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Buuuu

Motiv3
April 12th 2010



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok album, enjoyable at least.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Wizard
April 12th 2010



19244 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've heard worse and this was kind of enjoyable, probably because I shut my brain off when I was listening to it. Review is perfect sex.

Digging: Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"this was kind of enjoyable, probably because I shut my brain off when I was listening to it"

that's basically what I was trying to say in my earlier comments. Obviously my brain has the ability to shut itself further down than Wizard's, based on my rating.

Wizard
April 12th 2010



19244 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think you were asleep when you were listening to this hahahaha.

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

possibly, but more likely in a vegetative state. I mean, I was driving home from work in Chicago traffic i.e. not moving

asaf
April 12th 2010



885 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bleeding through at least stayed consistant and didn't succumb to an arena rock washed up sounds like 18visions, a7x or atryeu did.

It's like when you bought a pantera album in the 90's, you knew what you were getting. imo this band has been getting smoother with every release. Dust to ashes was total slop, the infamous second disc was well, ok at best, this is love got some acclaim (probably due to the appealing artwork) and by the time the truth and declaration came out, they were buttered into their sound. So the s/t can't stray too far away from the formula.

btw, i haven't heard this, so i may be wrong, but i'll pick it up tomorrow for a birthday present to myself.

iamSeraph
April 12th 2010



857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like this review .)
never liked bleeding through though, tbh.
the truth was generic and with bad vocals, declaration was poor mainstream and overproduced as fuck.
this selftitled can ONLY be better. even it seems to be bland again, lawlz.

Digging: Everley - The Tyger and the Lamb

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2010



17200 Comments



bleeding through at least stayed consistant and didn't succumb to an arena rock washed up sounds like 18visions, a7x or atryeu did.


a few years ago I saw Throwdown and 18v, and after 2 18v songs the venue had emptied out.

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I've never been a huge Throwdown fan, but my band played a show with them a few years back and they were cool dudes. funny though, none of them are straight-edge except Keith (vocals), which seems to contradict their lyrics...

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2010



17200 Comments


I think none of them are sxe anymore, the last time I saw them they had changed the lyrics to Raise Your Fist it was funny.

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

haha, really? I was drinking with all of them, except Keith was sitting at the edge of the bar with a water stewing over a ticket he'd been issued before the show for spitting in front of the pub across the street. how many original members are left at this point anyway?

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2010



17200 Comments


I don't think there are any. They went to shit after they fired Rock Dom anyways...

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sounds about right. they were never much more than a Hatebreed clone to me regardless, but they had a spot in the scene I guess. their shows get so annoying anyways with all the dudes in bootie-shorts, headbands and wife-beaters running around sweating on everyone.

but yeah, Bleeding Through's vocalist annoys the shit out of me too.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2010



17200 Comments


Bleeding Through's vocalist annoys the shit out of me too.

he used to be in Throwdown (although as a guitarist). I think it's where he got all his shitty lyrics
from.

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

haha, unfortunately I knew that because I watched that stupid DVD Bleeding Through came out with a few years back (it was a gift from someone for xmas). Not only does he write poorly constructed, blatantly adolescent lyrics, but he's a self-absorbed douche bag too. Just watching this guy in his late 20s bitch and moan about a girl who dumped him in high school and how the cool kids didn't like him for a music DVD made me hate him forever.

fuck it, I'm lowering my rating just because of that asshole haha.

bloc
April 12th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

As a guitarist??? Dude's got madd skillz.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Inveigh
April 12th 2010



24800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol, as long as you can hold a pick, palm mute and drop your e-string, I think you can play guitar for Throwdown.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy