MGMT Congratulations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
truthliesverbs
May 21st 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

didn't mean to offend your boyfriend, and sorry my name is retarded. I LITERALLY spent hours trying to come up with the most perfect name ever. You know, in case someone ever called it stupid...i could be like, no your name is stupid! i called him a douche because his ass and ears need to get flushed of all the shit thats up it. hope your longevity lasts as long as janis' and not the former

dylantheairplane
May 21st 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol x2

AggravatedYeti
May 21st 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hehe this argument.

dylantheairplane
May 21st 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The fact that truthliesnouns has this rated as a 5 makes it funnier. If THIS is considered a classic than we are all just fucked.

truthliesverbs
May 22nd 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the fact that springsteenthebitch has commented on my obvious approval of this album, then attempts to hold my tastes as a precedence for all of humanity is lulz

dylantheairplane
May 22nd 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The fact that the only thing you have ever posted on this site is your defense of this album brings on even more "lulz"

over and out

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2010


15063 Comments


lmfao this guy is retarded but you all knew that

truthliesverbs
May 24th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

hardeeheeharhar The fact that you think you are somehow above a person for not rating this album a 5, then bashing anyone who has a solid argument for the reason they voted it a 5, then posting irony after irony about how ridiculous this all is, i mean lmfao. you know, lmafao.. LMAFAO!!1! troll

Waior
May 24th 2010


11461 Comments


what

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Second Sight

dylantheairplane
May 24th 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But dude, you don't have a solid argument at all. the only thing you've said is how this album pays homage to people and music of the past.

RFitzpatrick
May 24th 2010


27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really disagree with this review. I don't see how this can be considered a "run of the mill rock record," unless perhaps it was recorded by some hybrid of Zombies, Kinks, and Revolver-era Beatles. Not that the album is on that level, but thats the sound.

And thats the sound they want to make, as they said, they were just messing around making Kids and Time to Pretend, the songs, especially Time to Pretend, were meant to be ironic.

The new album is far superior, anyway, as far as albums go. Oracular had some nice singles on it, but Congratulations is actually going somewhere.

truthliesverbs
May 24th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I find clever ways of saying "yes, I learned this from so and so" in song after song - clearly showing influences - makes this a record that is very far from "run of the mill". I guess the original reviewer just didn't 'get it'. That's all im saying. Of course, I'm fucking around when things start to get stupid like "your name is dumb" and stupid shit like that. That's petty. But, the onslaught that became of my original discourse was wayyy out of left field. It was almost like you drink the essence of every word another reviewer wrote. Not even you, the one that counts. It just annoyed the shit out of me. With that said, I think this album is solid. 5-cylinder solid.

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010


10543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i didn't get it

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2010


15063 Comments


LMAO i love klap

dylantheairplane
May 25th 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you think that was an "onslaught" than you are mistaken. And for the record I wouldn't say attacking the reviewer for their apparent little knowledge about this music is "discussion"

you're just digging your own grave right now

truthliesverbs
May 25th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ahhhh i get it. sputnik has turned post-whorish and groupthink. i'm being attacked by groupthink mentality and post # supremacy. whatever...klap, no problem, it seems alot of people just dont get it. its okay though, who gives a fuck, right? I mean, i can tell that you don't really care too much about it because you rated the album a 2.5....yeeettttt, you are 5 pages deep in an asinine 'argument' backing up your cohorts and minions. I think this is hilarious. Oh, and janis, would you mind explaining how (on the record, mkay) you wouldn't say attacking the reviewer for their apparent little knowledge about this music is "discussion". jesus, i better be careful about how i react to a "glorified music reviewer's" post. it feels like nazi germany in here. maybe ill just pussyfoot around like I have been for the past two years on sputnik and quit posting. I think i'm exploding too many brains on here. i'm sorry if i dont cream my pants everytime a special reviewer writes a critique like you ladies do. and god forbid, if i try and call their ass out on it...

Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 25th 2010


17224 Comments


I agree that a large amount of the active userbase is influenced by a small amount of people's opinions. A friend of mine got me to pick this back up again a couple days ago, and while I don't like the first song at all, the rest of the album is quite enjoyable.

Waior
May 25th 2010


11461 Comments


I'm usually able to form my own opinion on releases like this but in metal I'm more susceptible to being influenced by reviewers.

dylantheairplane
May 26th 2010


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just noticed how often sputnik gets compared to Nazi Germany haha.
and my name is Dylan not Janis obviously

truthliesverbs
May 26th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

How about i call you bob from here on out or mr. zimmerman if you prefer. look, i was not a mgmt fan
at all until this album came out. sure kids, time to pretend, and electric feel were okay...but i
just thought it was kind of disposable at the time. then came along an album that really showcased
influences the band held closely - and I feel they translated their influences perfectly on this
album. so perfect, in fact, that I rated this album a 5 and totally disagreed with the original
reviewer's opinion. I even started to realize that fuck, all i've been listening too the last month
is this new album. its quite good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy