MGMT Congratulations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RadioYorke
April 16th 2010


36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just sayin i dont post on this site much, but seriously why so much hate towards this album?

Seriously, if you bother to listen to it, more than once, it grows on you, and apart from a few average tracks, most of the songs are solid/catchy tunes.

Baphomet
April 16th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

waaaaaay too average for my taste.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2010


15975 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

better than i expected. solid 3-3.5

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2010


15035 Comments


i just listened to some of the first song and it sounded pretty cool guys :/ some arbitrary songwriting decisions (i.e. chord changes) but hey

hockeyguy17
April 18th 2010


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it was a great review but I personally love this album. I like the fact that mgmt is experimenting with different sound, pitch/tone, and bpm.

Urinetrouble
April 20th 2010


5760 Comments


dont like this band;60s throwback ftl

CrazyFool84
April 21st 2010


1080 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this ploy of theirs really didn't work well

rawrmonster
April 25th 2010


118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like this album a lot. oracular spectacular is better, but its still good. mgmt is probably one of my fave bands


Rhino
April 25th 2010


71 Comments


These guys were just on SNL last night, weren't they? I thought they were awful. It's like the local computer help desk put a band together or something.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2010


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I'm like halfway through Siberian Breaks and it feels like a 3 so far. Nothing spectacular but it's definitely not bad. Pretty catchy but overall just kinda boring. Still, it's probably worth at least a few listens and I could see myself still enjoying this years later, if only mildly.

Twelvetribes230
April 29th 2010


106 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

After listening to this it seems like they were trying to make this CD unlikeable. I know they wanted to stare people away from the sound that made them get popular, but I feel like they have a solid parts in the songs then decide to do nothing special with them.

Ghostechoes
April 29th 2010


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is cool. Haters gonna hate.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2010


17212 Comments


There are some songs I really like on this, but overall it's just mediocre.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

G3N3R1C
April 30th 2010


1945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really didn't care for this too much at first. Didn't think it was BAD, just unremarkable and very weird.. been listening to it more and more and it just gets better and better with each listen. Giving it a 4, but at this rate i wouldn't be surprised if it gets bumped up to a 4.5 someday. Really good shit.

JWT155
April 30th 2010


9245 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

but overall it's just mediocre.

This.

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

mikle
May 4th 2010


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like I'm supposed to love this but I can't get over the little flaws this album has. Some songs just run too long and for no reason. There are some pretty epic moments but not enough. Still I like it more than their previous effort.

Boogeyman
May 13th 2010


22 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Gave it some time. Sunk in a bit more, though I still prefer the pop gold of Oracular Spectacular. Have to give them dap for bucking fame and going with art. "I Found a Whistle" and "Brian Eno" are my favorites for sure.

truthliesverbs
May 20th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Obviously the reviewer doesn't know shit about the history of rock music. He definitely either doesn't know who brian eno is for that matter dan treacy (former television personalities singer) and how the songs pay a certain homage..not to mention the beauy of flash delirium which brings back British psychedelia and sends tribute to ray manzarick among a climactic crescendo till the end. I won't even go into the genius of "it's working". This reviewer just wanted some of the same old shoved up his ass...haha, what a douche

dylantheairplane
May 20th 2010


2170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah jeez Rudy, you are such a douche! Catch up on your history of rock man!

No...truthliesverbs that whole comment was as stupid as your name

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2010


10408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Digging: Literature - Chorus



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy