Circa Survive Blue Sky Noise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chesse13
November 9th 2014


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know it has something to do with a miscarriage but idk if it about anthony personally

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What I read was he and his wife had two miscarriages and he checked himself into a mental hospital for a while after the second one

Hasn't been verified by him or anyone in the band as far as I know but if it's true that's some dark shit and yet the song is still so uplifting

chesse13
November 9th 2014


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that is really fucking dark. especially if it happened to him

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If so Anthony is a fucking legend for going through that and still having the ability to write something like "The earth and it's skin will open up/And birth out a perfect mirror/That makes all our reflections clear"

the emotions, man, fuck

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2014


20759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really hope the new album is similar to this

Digging: The Kinks - Muswell Hillbillies

Dunpeal
November 20th 2014


3961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it has leaked at 160 kbps if you can no longer wait

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2014


20759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

looks like the new album is streaming over at absolutepunk.net!



url]http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=3713082[/url]

chesse13
November 21st 2014


4772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know when you go back to an album years after your initial listen when it didn't inspire you at all but then it turns out to be great. Yeh.

Betray
November 24th 2014


6298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

perfect timing too

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely. Hoping the new one sounds as huge as this one does.

Betray
November 24th 2014


6298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

huger

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2014


20759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

frozen creek is so fucking good

Betray
November 24th 2014


6298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that one and spirit of the stairwell hit home for me

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2014


14507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea man frozen creek and get out. That soloy riff in get out slays.

rufinthefury
December 2nd 2014


618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dyed In the Wool (acoustic) is just fucking incredible.

TrantaLocked
December 7th 2014


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

No one is bothered that this type of music is all you hear in movies, tv shows, commercials, radio, etc? How

can you like something that you are already bombarded with by the media? I mean honestly, this is the most

generic music I have heard besides maybe Nickelback. It is so damn predictable. Same structure/pace every

radio rock band uses, same artsy generic vocals you hear in every form of media, same casual guitar work.

The only thing it has going for it is that for radio rock, it is a bit above the average sound, but that

doesn't mean it is far from the same bullshit you usually hear.

Rowan5215
December 7th 2014


30590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Settle down

TrantaLocked
December 7th 2014


1640 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I know I went all out but it really does confuse me. You can't deny that this is basically an advanced form of the rock your hear in media/radio 24/7. How are you not tired of that sound?

Rowan5215
December 7th 2014


30590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I can deny that. Here I go: it's not. Hey, I did it!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy