Circa Survive Blue Sky Noise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
chesse13
November 9th 2014


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're playing with fucking tera melos





and im missing out. gee thanks, school.

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

School is for communists, agreed

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just so this convo doesn't completely derail can we talk about how Spirit of the Stairwell is one of the most beautiful things ever to exist

chesse13
November 9th 2014


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah those fucking leads

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The lyrics/story behind it is heavy as fuck as well

chesse13
November 9th 2014


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know it has something to do with a miscarriage but idk if it about anthony personally

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What I read was he and his wife had two miscarriages and he checked himself into a mental hospital for a while after the second one

Hasn't been verified by him or anyone in the band as far as I know but if it's true that's some dark shit and yet the song is still so uplifting

chesse13
November 9th 2014


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that is really fucking dark. especially if it happened to him

Rowan5215
November 9th 2014


30126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If so Anthony is a fucking legend for going through that and still having the ability to write something like "The earth and it's skin will open up/And birth out a perfect mirror/That makes all our reflections clear"

the emotions, man, fuck

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2014


20715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really hope the new album is similar to this

Digging: Tigers on Trains - Grandfather

Dunpeal
November 20th 2014


3960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it has leaked at 160 kbps if you can no longer wait

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2014


20715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

looks like the new album is streaming over at absolutepunk.net!



url]http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=3713082[/url]

chesse13
November 21st 2014


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know when you go back to an album years after your initial listen when it didn't inspire you at all but then it turns out to be great. Yeh.

Betray
November 24th 2014


6191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

perfect timing too

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely. Hoping the new one sounds as huge as this one does.

Betray
November 24th 2014


6191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

huger

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2014


20715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

frozen creek is so fucking good

Betray
November 24th 2014


6191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that one and spirit of the stairwell hit home for me

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2014


14200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea man frozen creek and get out. That soloy riff in get out slays.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy