Circa Survive Blue Sky Noise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler.
November 9th 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i used to not like VW at all, it bored the hell out of me, but rn its like my 2nd favorite. agreed hard about the lottery. it still doesnt touch this.





im way excited for decensus. i wanted to see them on the 11th but i cant:[

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WHO'LL TAKE THE LOTTERRYYY

DON'T LOOK AWAAAAAY

WE'RE THE UNLLLUCKY OOOOOONES

IIIIIIIIIII

WOOOOOOOOOON'T

LEEEEEET IIIIIIIT

TAAAAAAAAAAAAKE YOUUUUUUU



Those Geoff Rickly vocals man, so fucking good

Yeah I had the chance to see them with Coheed (my fave band a couple years back) once and it would've been a helluva show but I waited too long and it sold out :/ live and learn

Digging: Childish Gambino - "Awaken, My Love!"

Tyler.
November 9th 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're playing with fucking tera melos





and im missing out. gee thanks, school.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

School is for communists, agreed

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just so this convo doesn't completely derail can we talk about how Spirit of the Stairwell is one of the most beautiful things ever to exist

Tyler.
November 9th 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah those fucking leads

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The lyrics/story behind it is heavy as fuck as well

Tyler.
November 9th 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know it has something to do with a miscarriage but idk if it about anthony personally

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What I read was he and his wife had two miscarriages and he checked himself into a mental hospital for a while after the second one

Hasn't been verified by him or anyone in the band as far as I know but if it's true that's some dark shit and yet the song is still so uplifting

Tyler.
November 9th 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah that is really fucking dark. especially if it happened to him

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2014


37291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If so Anthony is a fucking legend for going through that and still having the ability to write something like "The earth and it's skin will open up/And birth out a perfect mirror/That makes all our reflections clear"

the emotions, man, fuck

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2014


22050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really hope the new album is similar to this

Dunpeal
November 20th 2014


4062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it has leaked at 160 kbps if you can no longer wait

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2014


22050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

looks like the new album is streaming over at absolutepunk.net!



url]http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=3713082[/url]

Tyler.
November 21st 2014


9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg

VheissuCrisis
Emeritus
November 24th 2014


1338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know when you go back to an album years after your initial listen when it didn't inspire you at all but then it turns out to be great. Yeh.

betray
November 24th 2014


7304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

perfect timing too

VheissuCrisis
Emeritus
November 24th 2014


1338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely. Hoping the new one sounds as huge as this one does.

betray
November 24th 2014


7304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

huger

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2014


22050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

frozen creek is so fucking good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy