Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mars Blackmon
April 8th 2010



351 Comments


MichaelJordan you deserve to be staff along with having the biggest avatar ever on this site. I pos

Douglas
April 8th 2010



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This review is just full of truth. Good work.

FreePizzaDay
April 8th 2010



1526 Comments


Holy shit, I can't believe I agree with you MJ. This album is a bore.

Anyways, well done. Pos'd.

mvdu
April 8th 2010



595 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

My only complaint about the review is that it's a little ponderous to read. Otherwise, I agree that this album is overrated, but still like it more than you - LOL.

sniper
April 8th 2010



18584 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?albumid=35399

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



30295 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0


btw that second picture is exactly the shit I see whenever I listen to Orbital.....in exactly those colors, too

Haha, nice

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Poet
April 9th 2010



5910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Now this is 100X better a review than Jane Doe quite frankly, although I knew what you wanted to get out of that one. Got a pos from me.

Also if you want to use shit without italics (just little nitpick of mine) all you have to do is [size=2] with one of the letters and then close it with [/ size] (without that extra space between the backslash and the s of course.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is actually a review which is nice, but you spend so long to say so very few valid things that anybody cares about. It's like reading what a philosopher would have to say about the new season of Glee in context to his own realm of interests: totally and completely pointless to 99% of the world.

that said, at least you talked about anything this time. good job!

elephantREVOLUTION
April 9th 2010



2702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this felt more like a research paper about the decline of indie pop than a review of the album.

Digging: IDYLLS - Prayer For Terrene

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010



1526 Comments


Actually, a lot of people gave this a low score right from the get-go. I've just come to accept that there's a certain hit-or-miss quality to it.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

An album that people like or dislike? Get outta here!

Satellite
April 9th 2010



19844 Comments


I like this review even though I strongly disagree with it. Not too many reviewers here are able to effectively write about their perceived "idea" of a given album without sounding retarded.

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010



1526 Comments


"An album that people like or dislike? Get outta here!"

I mean to say that for an album that a lot of Sputnik users considered album of '09, this has an awful lot of low scores.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tbh, looking at the rating chart versus other high scoring, high placing albums in the past they really aren't that different.

Satellite
April 9th 2010



19844 Comments


OMG a polarizing album what is this new devilry?!?!?!

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



6073 Comments


I like all the relevant artist inclusions so review isn't so *dated*

theacademy
April 9th 2010



27672 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this review and the attention it has attracted moved this down to a 3.9 average.

friggin sweet.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

still number 1 of '09 on staff and user list!

and perhaps in the top 200 of the best of the decade list (omg spoilerz!)

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



6073 Comments


top 250 ;|

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010



1526 Comments


That's what I mean. Lots of twos and threes floating around for an album that's number 1 on the staff and user list. Or maybe it just seems like they all decided to post here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy