Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mars Blackmon
April 8th 2010


351 Comments


MichaelJordan you deserve to be staff along with having the biggest avatar ever on this site. I pos

Douglas
April 8th 2010


9246 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This review is just full of truth. Good work.

FreePizzaDay
April 8th 2010


1526 Comments


Holy shit, I can't believe I agree with you MJ. This album is a bore.

Anyways, well done. Pos'd.

mvdu
April 8th 2010


669 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

My only complaint about the review is that it's a little ponderous to read. Otherwise, I agree that this album is overrated, but still like it more than you - LOL.

sniper
April 8th 2010


19075 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?albumid=35399

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0



btw that second picture is exactly the shit I see whenever I listen to Orbital.....in exactly those colors, too


Haha, nice

Poet
April 9th 2010


5994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Now this is 100X better a review than Jane Doe quite frankly, although I knew what you wanted to get out of that one. Got a pos from me.



Also if you want to use shit without italics (just little nitpick of mine) all you have to do is [size=2] with one of the letters and then close it with [/ size] (without that extra space between the backslash and the s of course.

elephantREVOLUTION
April 9th 2010


2937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this felt more like a research paper about the decline of indie pop than a review of the album.

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010


1526 Comments


Actually, a lot of people gave this a low score right from the get-go. I've just come to accept that there's a certain hit-or-miss quality to it.

Satellite
April 9th 2010


21452 Comments


I like this review even though I strongly disagree with it. Not too many reviewers here are able to effectively write about their perceived "idea" of a given album without sounding retarded.

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010


1526 Comments


"An album that people like or dislike? Get outta here!"

I mean to say that for an album that a lot of Sputnik users considered album of '09, this has an awful lot of low scores.

Satellite
April 9th 2010


21452 Comments


OMG a polarizing album what is this new devilry?!?!?!

plane
Emeritus
April 9th 2010


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like all the relevant artist inclusions so review isn't so *dated*

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010


29578 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

this review and the attention it has attracted moved this down to a 3.9 average.



friggin sweet.

plane
Emeritus
April 9th 2010


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

top 250 ;|

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010


1526 Comments


That's what I mean. Lots of twos and threes floating around for an album that's number 1 on the staff and user list. Or maybe it just seems like they all decided to post here.

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010


1526 Comments


Was going to pull up numbers for Jane Doe, and then I realized that that wouldn't prove my point at
all, as no one can give JD below a 2.

However, You Fail Me also has a 3.9 cumulative. Yet it has waaaaay less votes at 3 and under
(comparatively speaking, of course.)

That was just the first example I pulled up.

You're probably right in the end, I'm merely stating that it seems this way.

Edit: Also, I would assume a negative review would draw more people who scored the album high, since
they'd probably want to defend the album or insult the reviewer.

Satellite
April 9th 2010


21452 Comments


ITT: Satellite wants the time he spent reading the preceding post back.

FreePizzaDay
April 9th 2010


1526 Comments


Lol. Chill out dude, I'm not claiming that this album is extraordinarily polarized, just that it seems that way. You're time isn't that valuable anyways.

plane
Emeritus
April 9th 2010


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wasn't but okay



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy