Secret And Whisper Teenage Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LG
April 8th 2010



3049 Comments


I don't think my Mongoose can take anymore S&W

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2010



7021 Comments


The music is good but the guy's vocals are so grating. I don't think I'll check the whole album out.

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

sailSAway
April 8th 2010



838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy cock this album gets better in 320 kbps! simply wonderful.

bloc
April 8th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

We speak in different voices

I laughed

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Waior
April 8th 2010



11425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

ugh

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The music is good but the guy's vocals are so grating." You're clearly not the only one Lucidity, but you know who I was listening to a little the other day? A band I think you really like... Coheed.

"holy cock this album gets better in 320 kbps! simply wonderful." LOL... Is that a new type of vinyl that you PURCHASED?

"ugh" Still gonna review it for a counter-point Caleb?

Emim
April 8th 2010



26509 Comments


Just stopping by to let you all know that I still have not heard this yet. Further bulletins as events warrant...

bloc
April 8th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You'll be sorry

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We'll be awaiting the ***NEWSFLASH***

LG
April 8th 2010



3049 Comments


albums regretfully better upon second listen, but still only a 3.2 at best.

Emim
April 8th 2010



26509 Comments


***NEWSFLASH***


Still haven't heard it.

RevengeSoldier
April 8th 2010



295 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think this is a nice little album to keep me warmed up for the new Circa Survive...

Douglas
April 8th 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Doug likes this. 3.5

Emim
April 8th 2010



26509 Comments


Forget digs; this just got Douged!

Douglas
April 8th 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Its how I roll

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"albums regretfully better upon second listen, but still only a 3.2 at best. " Why would you regret something growing on you? It seems to suggest you do not want to like it. Got something against Canadians?

"Doug likes this. 3.5" Davey likes Doug liking this. It's how Davey rolls.


Comatorium.
April 9th 2010



4090 Comments


excellent review. gon' check this out.

cvlts
April 9th 2010



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ever since craig gay'd emarosa this type of posthardcore kinda turns me off. but its aight.

BrahTheSunGod
April 9th 2010



1279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOOOO. Loved these guys since they were back in the Stutterfly and thebleedingalarm days.
This CD is a step up but I feel like... idk. It needs just a touch more polish and it'd jump from a great album to an amazing album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"excellent review. gon' check this out. " Ta

"ever since craig gay'd emarosa this type of posthardcore kinda turns me off. but its aight." LOL. It's all Jonny's fault.

"This CD is a step up but I feel like... idk. It needs just a touch more polish and it'd jump from a great album to an amazing album." Sort of agree Brah... What do you mean by "polish"? As I said in the review, I think it's the lack of consistent vocal hooks which stops it from being amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy