Secret And Whisper Teenage Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LG
April 8th 2010


3049 Comments


I don't think my Mongoose can take anymore S&W

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2010


7025 Comments


The music is good but the guy's vocals are so grating. I don't think I'll check the whole album out.

sailSAway
April 8th 2010


901 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy cock this album gets better in 320 kbps! simply wonderful.

bloc
April 8th 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

We speak in different voices

I laughed

Waior
April 8th 2010


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

ugh

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The music is good but the guy's vocals are so grating." You're clearly not the only one Lucidity, but you know who I was listening to a little the other day? A band I think you really like... Coheed.

"holy cock this album gets better in 320 kbps! simply wonderful." LOL... Is that a new type of vinyl that you PURCHASED?

"ugh" Still gonna review it for a counter-point Caleb?

Emim
April 8th 2010


26675 Comments


Just stopping by to let you all know that I still have not heard this yet. Further bulletins as events warrant...

bloc
April 8th 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You'll be sorry

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We'll be awaiting the ***NEWSFLASH***

LG
April 8th 2010


3049 Comments


albums regretfully better upon second listen, but still only a 3.2 at best.

Emim
April 8th 2010


26675 Comments


***NEWSFLASH***


Still haven't heard it.

RevengeSoldier
April 8th 2010


300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think this is a nice little album to keep me warmed up for the new Circa Survive...

Douglas
April 8th 2010


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Doug likes this. 3.5

Emim
April 8th 2010


26675 Comments


Forget digs; this just got Douged!

Douglas
April 8th 2010


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Its how I roll

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"albums regretfully better upon second listen, but still only a 3.2 at best. " Why would you regret something growing on you? It seems to suggest you do not want to like it. Got something against Canadians?

"Doug likes this. 3.5" Davey likes Doug liking this. It's how Davey rolls.


Comatorium.
April 9th 2010


4195 Comments


excellent review. gon' check this out.

cvlts
April 9th 2010


8987 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ever since craig gay'd emarosa this type of posthardcore kinda turns me off. but its aight.

BrahTheSunGod
April 9th 2010


1279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOOOO. Loved these guys since they were back in the Stutterfly and thebleedingalarm days.
This CD is a step up but I feel like... idk. It needs just a touch more polish and it'd jump from a great album to an amazing album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2010


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"excellent review. gon' check this out. " Ta

"ever since craig gay'd emarosa this type of posthardcore kinda turns me off. but its aight." LOL. It's all Jonny's fault.

"This CD is a step up but I feel like... idk. It needs just a touch more polish and it'd jump from a great album to an amazing album." Sort of agree Brah... What do you mean by "polish"? As I said in the review, I think it's the lack of consistent vocal hooks which stops it from being amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy