Secret And Whisper Teenage Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It will be the longest 5 minutes of your life.

Douglas
April 7th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What? It was published 2 months ago over here! haha

Emim
April 7th 2010



26474 Comments


Yeah, I think that link is broken.

Douglas
April 7th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/8499973.stm

Emim
April 7th 2010



26474 Comments


That's retarded.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you heard the nursery rhyme (or whatever "Kookaburra" can be classified as), you'd be even more shocked.

Circa4life
April 7th 2010



289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is some good stuff I have never listened to these guys before, so far Teen Fantasy is amazing I will check out GWW later. Plus this dudes voice is awesome.. Anthony Green 2.0

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Considering your user-name, I am surprised that you haven't heard of these guys, since they have always been mentioned in the same breath as Saosin (& to a lesser extent Circa Survive). Glad to hear you like them so far.

Circa4life
April 7th 2010



289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well actually my user name has a different meaning but I do love me some Circa Survive, but even then I am surprised I have not heard of them before either. I am glad I know about them now though! And awesome review as always.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahhh, I would have lost a lot of money betting on the meaning of your user-name then. I thought your original Anthony Green comment confirmed it.

And thanks re: the review.

Douglas
April 7th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Davey would I like this? It sort of sounds like my thing but mmmmm

Emim
April 8th 2010



26474 Comments


If you heard the nursery rhyme (or whatever "Kookaburra" can be classified as), you'd be even more shocked.


I have. It's still firmly in the realm of the retarded.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tough one Dougie. I just had a look through your ratings and I'm unsure where you get the "sort of sounds like my thing" comment from. Basically, I have a tough time guessing your taste sometimes. If you can, go to their myspace & listen to a few songs. You'll know soon enough.

Douglas
April 8th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'll give it a go hey.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also try XOXOXO, Vanishings, Attacker & the title track off of 'Great White Whale' if you can. Especially the first 2 are fairly catchy & could be more your thing.



Douglas
April 8th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Cheers, I have been trying to explore a bit more so I will definitely try this out.

Douglas
April 8th 2010



9052 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hey XOXOXO and Warrior are pretty damn good.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they are deservedly the lead singles off of both albums, so they're definitely a great place too start... Although, they may be the band's 2 catchiest songs.

AtavanHalen
April 8th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

We speak in different voices

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2010



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"We speak in different voices"

In this case, that comment has a double meaning. I'm pretty certain you will not like this album DavID.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy