Secret And Whisper Teenage Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emim
April 7th 2010



26195 Comments


I can see that, yeah.

MichaelTheos
April 7th 2010



21 Comments


the first cd put out by stutterfly/s&w i like, i actually like it alot.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"the first cd put out by stutterfly/s&w i like, i actually like it alot."

That comment probably needs clarification since the first cd put out by Stutterfly is different to the first cd put out by Secret & Whisper.


Douglas
April 7th 2010



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You probably write the longest staff reviews.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 7th 2010



20807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do I Douglas? Is that a good or bad thing by your reckoning? I was actually happy that I kept this one to 5 paragraphs.

Oh, and you have obviously discounted Nick Greer's reviews! Look through the Thrice band page!

Ponton
Emeritus
April 7th 2010



5775 Comments


Yeah, Mr. Greer deservers the title. Joshuatree's last was fairly lengthy as well (really awesome too). Great review, Davey. Didn't expect this to be a 4, but from what I've heard it's pretty good.

Digging: Mimicking Birds - Mimicking Birds

Douglas
April 7th 2010



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well on a regular basis is what I mean. Though it's not a bad thing at all! I just decided that after reading a couple of Kinsoby1s and Cams older reviews that you had a bit more length haha

himynameisjustin
April 7th 2010



40 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love this album. which stutterfly album would be the better one to check out?

AlexTM510
April 7th 2010



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Great review

I do like this album a good amount more than the first one though. Simply because the whole album flows through better. But yea I do agree that these guys are on to making something more.

Digging: Daniel Blomquist - measureless oceans of space

bloc
April 7th 2010



34498 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

BOOOOOOOOOOOO

All this is is guitar licks drowned in delay and reverb with some cat sreeching randomly.

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

undersao
April 7th 2010



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Almost perfect One of the greatest album ever

tomr4
April 7th 2010



191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all I've been listening to for the past two weeks. or whenever it first leaked.

IAmInsect
April 7th 2010



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i saw these guys with emery awhile back. i like their sound but there's not much variety in it.

sspedding
April 7th 2010



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this album. Great review as ever.

HaloDude442
April 7th 2010



688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I first listened to this, I thought, "ugh same as before, but the songs are worse". I had it at a 2. Second listen... I love it just as much as the first album at a 4. Wtf that was weird. Oh well.

MY THOUGHTS ARE LOGICAL IN MY BEDROOOMM

bloc
April 7th 2010



34498 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Of Machines is better

LG
April 7th 2010



3049 Comments


Bloc go pout somewhere else.

Seriously albums meh...to much high pitched singing and not enough STUTTERFLY!

bloc
April 7th 2010



34498 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I told you the album would be average Liz! I told you!

LG
April 7th 2010



3049 Comments


I know, I know. I guess I just expected more since their debut was solid. This is kinda disappointing, be a lot more interesting if the singer knew how to change pitch.

Well back to the Biebs.

AlexTM510
April 7th 2010



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Of Machines is alright just the amount of polish the put in is like ridiculous-and the whine vocals are like gruelingly overboard whiney

Furney's vocals are pretty whiney too but he's MUCH more controlling with it to how the music pushes and pulls-and quite frankly on this album it fits and he does a hell of job at it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy