Noisia Split The Atom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010


31173 Comments


I could say the same thing given your rating for this

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

bloc
April 5th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh shi-

Nice comeback. But I never lie.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Baphomet
April 5th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well well, Baph is back! That was quick.


yeah, i had to get on my all fours and beg like there's no tomorrow, but it was worth it. Though I wanted to be a certain cuban gangster for a while "nudge, nudge. wink,wink"

This has shaped up to be my AOTY so far, let's see how that goes.

bloc
April 5th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha, I really did not know that was you!

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010


31173 Comments


This has shaped up to be my AOTY so far, let's see how that goes.

Well nothing else 'electronic' has topped this yet so we'll see

qwe3
April 5th 2010


21362 Comments


this looks good

Baphomet
April 6th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well nothing else 'electronic' has topped this yet so we'll see


As far as I'm concerned nothing else "electronic", "metal" or "indie" (that's pretty much all I listen to) has topped this yet. Since Shpongle's Nothing Lasts... nothing has clicked with me so quick.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


Yeah, first listen on this I was hooked. Could potentially end up as a 5, i'm just hesitant to rate a new album that high so quick. Nearly all my 5's are a good 2 years old or more

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


10432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

can't stop listening to this. makes me feel like i need to take a shower

Digging: Tennis - Ritual In Repeat

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


My itunes play count for this album is a joke. For the month i've had it each track is at about 40 plays

bloc
April 6th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well nothing else 'electronic' has topped this yet so we'll see

See?! I knew you were lying about liking Unter Null.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


This is better, but this is more my thing than Unter Null. That's still a good album though

bloc
April 6th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Whateva......Poser.....

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


[img]http://www.gifbin.com/bin/6401703g69.gif[/img]

Baphomet
April 6th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice comeback, Dev...

And I have the same philosophy about my 5s. The only one I gave a 5 after second listening was "Nothing Lasts...", the rest have to prove lengevity before being awarded the calssic rating.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


I could definitely see this becoming a 5 though. Either way it'll end up in my top 10, probably top 5 come end of the year

bloc
April 6th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So the only way this doesn't make your top 10 is if Deftones release 9 more albums this year, right?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


Potentially, yes

bloc
April 6th 2010


34854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sup Sapphire Eyes, new album coming out next month.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2010


31173 Comments


How about Rhinestone Eyes, geddit?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy