Noisia Split The Atom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2010



31094 Comments


Sigh.....

Nah, all good man. Obviously it ain't for everyone. If I can turn just one reader onto this group i've done my job

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Willie
Moderator
April 4th 2010



15912 Comments


Well, I featured it… so that should get me off the hook ;)

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2010



31094 Comments


Bringing all the old and new elements into a mish-mash of… stuff.

I would've gone with Invaders Must Die as the better example there myself. AONO was just a straight electro-clash album (imo of course)
Well, I featured it… so that should get me off the hook ;)

Just...... haha

bloc
April 4th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just want to mention first that Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned is one of the coolest titles ever.

And word System Syn has a new one out? Damn, I need to hear that when it drops.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Willie
Moderator
April 4th 2010



15912 Comments


I never bothered with Invaders Must Die after how much I disliked Always Outnumbered…. Damn, just barely??? Alright, I'll take what I can get.

Bloc, it comes out April 27th. Do you plan on reviewing it?

bloc
April 4th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha, if you haven't noticed, I don't write reviews.

Willie
Moderator
April 4th 2010



15912 Comments


That doesn't mean you don't plan on starting -- but I didn't notice… damn.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2010



31094 Comments


I still think you could write a mean review or two Bloc party.

wow...do i ever want to throw down to this shit....

Another satisfied customer, my work here is done

Manic_
April 5th 2010



447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

expected more Drum n Bass here but good shit nonetheless

everyone who likes this should also check out their FabricLive.40 mix

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010



31094 Comments


Yeah, I mentioned that in the review

Inveigh
April 5th 2010



24945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review homie, pos'd

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010



31094 Comments


Cheers broheim, wonder if I can convert you

Inveigh
April 5th 2010



24945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hah, we'll see. The only electronic music I've ever really been down with was Fat of the Land by The Prodigy (unless you count stuff like Gorillaz, Chromeo or Peeping Tom as electronica). What's a good place to start?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010



31094 Comments


Kinda depends on what you wanna go for. Be it more upbeat, ambient, or straight house. Have a listen to the links I put in the first comment, or the stream that Jared linked and see what you think

Baphomet
April 5th 2010



7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, amazing album. The one reason I haven't given this a 5 is because I want to see how well this ages; I might bump this in a couple of months.

bloc
April 5th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well well, Baph is back! That was quick.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010



31094 Comments


I've had it for about a month now and hasn't worn off. Cheers man, good to see you getting unbanned

bloc
April 5th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've had it for about a month now and hasn't worn off.

There there, give it time.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2010



31094 Comments


You wore off me after 2 days Bloccy Bloc

bloc
April 5th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Stop lying to yourself



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy