Coheed and Cambria Year of the Black Rainbow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Enotron
April 2nd 2010



7695 Comments


they were awesome at lolla when i saw them.

but tbh there were three people on acid right next to me that i paid a lot more attention to


Between the hundreds of sweating, aggressive male fans and Claudio's hair, I spent the whole time analyzing his pedalboard.

Zeek
April 2nd 2010



83 Comments




but tbh there were three people on acid right next to me that i paid a lot more attention to


you ever done acid hanson?

man it's crazzzyy

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2010



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NO COMMENT

for the good of sputniks reputation

Yazz_Flute
April 2nd 2010



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

JUST LEAVE UUUUUUUUSSSSSS ALONE

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

Tw1ster
April 3rd 2010



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Good honest review. Love this band like nothing else, just an absolute blast to be a fan of these fellas. YOTBR doesn't disappoint me in the least bit and I'd say its in the top 5 Coheed studio albums ;)

Note the wink

PanasonicYouth
April 3rd 2010



7411 Comments


^^^ LOL JOKES

album is sick as fuck

VicariousIntent
April 3rd 2010



1593 Comments


Great review. I absolutely love this album. I also prefer newer Coheed to old though. I know a lot of people who are going to be disappointed/pissed off by this album. I think the sound here fits them perfectly though...and Pennie is still a monster behind the kit.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2010



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i mean I really like this album and think the sounds suits them just fine. as much as i love no world for tomorrow, this is a better sound for them then constant BABY WILL YOU BE MY BULLET GO ON AND PULL MAH TRIGGUR

Circa4life
April 3rd 2010



289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pearl of Stars and World of Lines are amazing

Knott-
Emeritus
April 3rd 2010



10195 Comments


album is greaaaaaat probably a 4 for me

i have this and SSTB what next

EverythingEvil2113
April 3rd 2010



1279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

...I liked the album title

Anyways...I love the progression they made with this album. I was a little afraid they were going to fall into a rut and make albums similar to NWFT but this proved to me that they are still progressing as a band.

ninjuice
April 3rd 2010



6760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have this and SSTB what next

Just get everything but get No World For Tomorrow last.

Ire
April 3rd 2010



41754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Niggah u trippin'

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2010



7360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't know but this album seems a bit forced to me. The problem is that it doesn't really surprise with anything except the light use of electronics and the last dreamy track which is the best here in my opinion. Other than that, Here We Are Juggernaut and Far are the highlights.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Knott-
Emeritus
April 3rd 2010



10195 Comments


yeah Far is a definite highlight, i think this is actually a very consistent record, very few peaks or troughs at all to be honest

Gee
April 3rd 2010



228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First time i heared this i was slightly dissappointed, now that ive heared it 30 or so times, i think its incredible, and reminds me why coheed is easily my favourite band. cant wait to get my hands on the delux edition.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2010



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MichaelJordan

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2010



7088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"yeah Far is a definite highlight, i think this is actually a very consistent record, very few peaks or troughs at all to be honest"

Definitely really consistent.

I feel like on NWFT they were trying to make too many of their songs "epic" in the vein of Welcome Home, IKSSE, Everything Evil, and a lot of the time just failed completely.

Here it seems like they didn't ever try to make a song sound epic or make anything that would blow the audience away, but just stuck to writing awesome songs within the range that they knew they could be in while still creating great songs. And the result was just a really consistent and really good album.

Anyone with me? I definitely like this more than NWFT. It'll take more listens for me to decide where it ranks among the rest, but I think at the bottom (which isn't saying anything bad).

InFiction
April 3rd 2010



3651 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am very much looking forward to this.

LepreCon
April 3rd 2010



3884 Comments


A good friend of mine posted this in my mail box at around three o clock yesterday morning. I wish I knew who he was, I could kiss him

Digging: Overkill - White Devil Armory



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy