Rage Against the Machine The Battle of Los Angeles
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JayVex
February 8th 2009



381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is probably their second best album after their self-titled. Guerilla Radio and Maria are the best!

mutatedfreek
February 8th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tis a good album but nowhere near as good as Rage Against The Machine.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2009



7255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their s/t is more consistant and better overall, but I actually think the best songs here (Testify, Calm Like A Bomb) are better than those on their first (except Killing In The Name and possibly Freedom).

ClearTheLane
February 8th 2009



990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no no no, the best 10 RATM songs are the ones in the s/t

mutatedfreek
February 8th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bombtrack, Killing In The Name, Take The Power Back, Bullet In The Head and Freedom are all better than anything on this.

fprock
February 16th 2009



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Scenario: This album for 10 dollars at HMV. Should I buy it or not?

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2009



7255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, it's worth that, but you can probably get it for less tbh.This Message Edited On 02.16.09

mutatedfreek
February 16th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

try play.com, this is nearly always in their sales

FattyKnee
February 16th 2009



490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i don't think its work it

fprock
February 16th 2009



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mutatedfreek: I live in Canada, hence why I used dollars. But I can see where you got a British site from.

mutatedfreek
February 16th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahh sorry about that, I thought play.com was international.

You could always try the new and used section on amazon.

FattyKnee
February 16th 2009



490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you're getting a RATM album, then get their first one

fprock
February 23rd 2009



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mutatedfreek: I'll stick to HMV, though I do like Amazon.

fprock
February 26th 2009



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have a 25 dollar gift card for Bayshore Shopping Center, and I think I'm going to get this at Bayshore's HMV for 10 dollars.

fprock
February 27th 2009



68 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

418th Greatest Album Ever :P

ThisLittleWorld
April 16th 2009



15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their s/t is better than this, but there are some excellent songs on this. Sleep Now in the Fire, Calm Like A Bomb, Geurilla Radio, Born Of A Broken Man are the best off here. Long live Rage!!This Message Edited On 04.17.09

rasputin
April 16th 2009



14504 Comments


excellent dongs

ThisLittleWorld
April 17th 2009



15 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes, it's a typo.

Chewie
May 22nd 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes In The Fall is easily the best song on here

SmurkinGherkin
June 8th 2009



1769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great, but nothing compared to s/t.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy