Dream Theater Images and Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Green Baron
June 2nd 2014


22807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5 this mangs Long Island.

Digging: Misery Signals - Controller

beefshoes
June 3rd 2014


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When Dream and Day Unite > this

Necrotica
June 3rd 2014


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Whoa man

beefshoes
June 3rd 2014


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WDADU would awesome with a different vocalist.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

beefshoes be trolling the prog threads. First Heritage is best 'Peth and now this nonsense

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

beefshoes
June 3rd 2014


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just like a bit of spice with my Prog.

WDADU is better than most post-SDOIT albums.



TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Systematic Chaos doesn't deserve all the shit it gets despite having a few bad songs, most of it is either really good or

great

beefshoes
June 3rd 2014


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In the Presence of Enemies is pretty sweet.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That, Ministry, and first half of Repentance are the best parts. Dark Eternal Night is brutal as fuck at some parts, rest of the album is pretty meh

Necrotica
June 3rd 2014


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Systematic Chaos is pretty shitty

Nagrarok
June 3rd 2014


8527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Systematic Chaos is pretty shitty




Has a few good moments but easily their worst album, yes.

tempest--
June 3rd 2014


19159 Comments


beef understands that wdadu rules hell yes

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The self titled ranks their worst for me

Digging: Wartime Sweethearts - So Long Sparta

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, and the epics on SC are great.

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah but the epic on s/t is hardly epic whereas In The Presence Of Enemies and Ministries of Lost Souls are at least some very good songs off SC.



Oh yeah, I forgot about the embarrassment that is FII

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FII is underrated

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hollow Years and Anna Lee is where it's at. hmmmmmmmm nah, that's literally all it has

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014


14762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New Millenium, Trial of Tears, Lines in the Sand, Hell's Kitchen, and Peruvian Skies are all fantastic.

ChoccyPhilly
June 3rd 2014


11527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tried pretty hard to get into those above. Even Peruvian Skies just about scrapes it, but other than that, I just thought I'd rather be listening to something else

sonictheplumber
June 3rd 2014


8076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i feel like we've all been sayin the same shit for a year



the best part of systematic chaos is the first 4 minutes of in the presence of enemies



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy