Dream Theater Images and Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 27th 2013


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

for the vocal performance, Awake > Met 2 > I&W imo

agreed with what you said about the lyrics, LaBrie and Portnoy are both pretty poor to write them. it doesn't really disturb me on the album though, the concept is superb

Digging: Knapsack - This Conversation Is Ending Starting Right Now

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013


26538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed that the concept is great but that's mostly thanks to Petrucci, cos he came up with it on Met. Pt. 1. He and Myung write great lyrics on that album but Labrie and Portnoy have pretty much always been terrible at it imo, and it shows on Scenes.

Also, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes and I&W? Really? Interesting opinion man.

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Artuma
July 27th 2013


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Also, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes and I&W? Really? Interesting opinion man."

wut? i said exactly the opposite

OmairSh
July 27th 2013


11062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait for sleep rules agreed hard. Bring on the cheese, I'm hungray

Digging: Leprous - Coal

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013


26538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry, I meant to say, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes THAN I&W. As in, you prefer the vox on Scenes to the ones on this, correct?

Artuma
July 27th 2013


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cheese is tasty agreed

Artuma
July 27th 2013


13150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Rowan: tbh yes, objectively i think they are a tad better on I&W than Scenes but i have a really soft spot on Scenes

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013


26538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's fair enough I suppose. This is still my favourite I think cos it's so solid, Awake and Scenes for me have a couple bad songs each though they're not far behind at all.

augustburnsshred
July 30th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review, just make sure you spell check before you submit. That stuff really irks me especially when it's an easy fix. Other than that pos'd

sonictheplumber
July 30th 2013


4515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude this review was written 8 years ago

Nagrarok
July 30th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, always some new users so eager to offer their criticism that they completely overlook the date of the review and pages of comments that are years old. Good old sputnik.

beefshoes
July 30th 2013


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

NeroCorleone80
July 30th 2013


29033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/

OmairSh
July 30th 2013


11062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He could still use the tip

sonictheplumber
July 31st 2013


4515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait a minute

OmairSh
July 31st 2013


11062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

done

sonictheplumber
July 31st 2013


4515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn

OmairSh
July 31st 2013


11062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it

NeroCorleone80
August 5th 2013


29033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New dawn, new day

Motiv3
August 5th 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

needs moar 5's.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy