Dream Theater Images and Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
July 27th 2013



10588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

for the vocal performance, Awake > Met 2 > I&W imo

agreed with what you said about the lyrics, LaBrie and Portnoy are both pretty poor to write them. it doesn't really disturb me on the album though, the concept is superb

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed that the concept is great but that's mostly thanks to Petrucci, cos he came up with it on Met. Pt. 1. He and Myung write great lyrics on that album but Labrie and Portnoy have pretty much always been terrible at it imo, and it shows on Scenes.

Also, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes and I&W? Really? Interesting opinion man.

Artuma
July 27th 2013



10588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Also, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes and I&W? Really? Interesting opinion man."

wut? i said exactly the opposite

OmairSh
July 27th 2013



10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait for sleep rules agreed hard. Bring on the cheese, I'm hungray

Digging: Mercyful Fate - Don't Break the Oath

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry, I meant to say, you think LaBrie was better on Scenes THAN I&W. As in, you prefer the vox on Scenes to the ones on this, correct?

Artuma
July 27th 2013



10588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cheese is tasty agreed

Artuma
July 27th 2013



10588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Rowan: tbh yes, objectively i think they are a tad better on I&W than Scenes but i have a really soft spot on Scenes

Rowan5215
July 27th 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's fair enough I suppose. This is still my favourite I think cos it's so solid, Awake and Scenes for me have a couple bad songs each though they're not far behind at all.

augustburnsshred
July 30th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review, just make sure you spell check before you submit. That stuff really irks me especially when it's an easy fix. Other than that pos'd

sonictheplumber
July 30th 2013



4263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude this review was written 8 years ago

Nagrarok
July 30th 2013



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah, always some new users so eager to offer their criticism that they completely overlook the date of the review and pages of comments that are years old. Good old sputnik.

beefshoes
July 30th 2013



2882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

NeroCorleone80
July 30th 2013



28378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/

OmairSh
July 30th 2013



10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He could still use the tip

sonictheplumber
July 31st 2013



4263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait a minute

OmairSh
July 31st 2013



10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

done

sonictheplumber
July 31st 2013



4263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn

OmairSh
July 31st 2013



10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it

NeroCorleone80
August 5th 2013



28378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New dawn, new day

Motiv3
August 5th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

needs moar 5's.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy