Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FadedSun
October 17th 2012


1317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty sure all 51 ratings are joke ratings. Dude taking this review to heart haha.

MichaelSnoxall
October 17th 2012


12163 Comments


lame album yea

deathofasalesman
October 17th 2012


5864 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So DANGERS just got added to teh show with Torche, Kvelertak, and Nails. I think I just jizzed out my asshole.

BigPleb
October 17th 2012


37920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So bad

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Ire
October 17th 2012


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ew

BigPleb
October 17th 2012


37920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Huh?

TheFonz123
December 3rd 2012


2793 Comments


I had this as a five for the longest time, but I realized one day that it was written by NO ONE and so I gave it a 1.

Shuyin
December 3rd 2012


12061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn

TheFonz123
December 3rd 2012


2793 Comments


Hopefully at some point I'll come to the conclusion that all albums are written by no one and then I'll delete all of my ratings.
















And then i'll kill myself.

habster3
July 23rd 2013


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

While I applaud you for your bravery in posting a one star review on a site that worships this album, I would also like to say, as everyone else has, that this review is tripe.

It sounds like the work of a contrarian high schooler with a dictionary in hand, primarily because you use poorly-implemented "elevated" vocabulary (wow, so smart!) and you display an air of pretentiousness, as if you have some sense of authority. Also, everything you said was pseudo-philosophical, meaningless drivel that shows absolutely no reading comprehension skills or critical thinking whatsoever (you'd have to be an idiot to not get what he was saying on those songs, basically).

Old review, meaningless response, etc. I'm done.

Instez
July 23rd 2013


34 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this review lol

KILL
July 23rd 2013


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

booberrys review is better yea

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

MO
July 23rd 2013


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this album lol

Relinquished
July 23rd 2013


25919 Comments


lol

Instez
July 23rd 2013


34 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

true, i return to it for lols

Gwyn.
July 23rd 2013


15321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol

Kman418
July 23rd 2013


11338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you are scum marko

Digging: Xiu Xiu - Fabulous Muscles

Gwyn.
July 23rd 2013


15321 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i always forget about this review


where is mj he should've reviewed new circle takes the square by now

Deadwing42
October 5th 2013


144 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually think he makes some solid points, but disagree that those points require the album to be rated 1. So it's an album about Jane Doe written by John Doe... I can actually buy this. But why does that make it bad? If anything, I think it makes it all the more interesting and artistic. This review seems calculated just to get attention- pretentious as fuck, scholarly approach to the writing, and then just arbitrarily slap a one on it while giving some false meaning for why the points signify an album that deserve a 1. Pretty stupid review, this guy sounds like some frustrated Philosophy or English major with nothing to do in his spare time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy