Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Risk" rules. Everything on here does, save for maybe "CMND/CTRL".

Digging: Katatonia - Sounds of Decay

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

CMND/CTRL rips hard.

Digging: PainKiller - Guts of a Virgin

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's the harsh vocals in the verses that bug me in that song. They sound really lax. The chorus kind of saves it, though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


17849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be fair I didn't always like SNW more than this, but one day it hit like a ton of bricks so much that I wrote a 5 review. This kinda lost some luster in the process.

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk has a nice chorus and and in my mind deftones are a band where the quality of the chorus and the overall song go hand in hand for me since they're pretty formulaic and predictable (not saying that as a criticism) despite those who like to see them as being all artsy and experimental.

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Luminiferous Aether

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3836 Comments


I don't think they're really experimental but kinda artsy maybe

They needa go nuts on their next record cuz though I loved Gore I kinda want them to get fuckin weird with it like SNW on steroids

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah as long as songs are more in the vein of cherry waves not the atrocity of track 9

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I really want to hear is the Eros material (like everyone here). 'Smile' is one of my favorite deftones tracks despite it not even being mastered properly.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3836 Comments


Bruh people wouldn't be bitching about Pink Cellphone if it wasn't for the last minute

The track itself isn't bad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


24007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CMND/CTRL is def the worst here

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Pink Cellphone" is horrible from start to finish.

DrGonzo1937
April 30th 2016


11852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gah, why is the "Pink Cellphone" debate in here? It rules though, agreed.

Valkoor952
April 30th 2016


1175 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Cmnd/Ctrl is fucking awesome. My 3rd favorite on this album probably.

ExtinguishingTheSun
April 30th 2016


121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

CMND/CTRL & Pink Cellphone are both great.

BigPleb
April 30th 2016


47306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk is awesome wtf, dat groove and chorus.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

LordePots
April 30th 2016


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

risk is the best here ya

Digging: Emmon - Nomme

BigPleb
April 30th 2016


47306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Screw this, let's go ham Mezzanine pots

LordePots
April 30th 2016


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Im jamming some latin fused brokenbeat / downtempo right now bro Troubleman - Time Out of Mind that true saturday morning coffee table shit get on my level

Maniac!
April 30th 2016


27257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"risk is the best here ya"



pots you and I disagree on almost everything except deftones

LordePots
April 30th 2016


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

do we? the only thing i can think of off hand that we disagree on is julie christmas



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy