Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wwf
April 29th 2016


3500 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not 5ing this album is the real cognitive dissonance

Digging: The Coathangers - Larency and Old Lace

sixdegrees
April 29th 2016


20958 Comments


5d Royal on itunes

Digging: Bored Nothing - Bored Nothing

wwf
April 29th 2016


3500 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This rating things on itunes thing needs to stop

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There aren't many bad ones though other than mein (which is sub par not horrible), rapture (which is just average) and the song which we do not speak of.



wtf risk is the best song here, its got one of their best choruses

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol I'm so trendy because SNW is and always has been my favorite Deftones album...



Brb gotta get back to riding dicks for a while!

Digging: Jim O'Rourke - Eureka

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk isn't bad, I just think its boring compared to the rest of the album.

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Risk" rules. Everything on here does, save for maybe "CMND/CTRL".

Digging: Entombed - Left Hand Path

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CMND/CTRL rips hard.

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's the harsh vocals in the verses that bug me in that song. They sound really lax. The chorus kind of saves it, though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


17741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be fair I didn't always like SNW more than this, but one day it hit like a ton of bricks so much that I wrote a 5 review. This kinda lost some luster in the process.

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk has a nice chorus and and in my mind deftones are a band where the quality of the chorus and the overall song go hand in hand for me since they're pretty formulaic and predictable (not saying that as a criticism) despite those who like to see them as being all artsy and experimental.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3688 Comments


I don't think they're really experimental but kinda artsy maybe

They needa go nuts on their next record cuz though I loved Gore I kinda want them to get fuckin weird with it like SNW on steroids

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah as long as songs are more in the vein of cherry waves not the atrocity of track 9

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I really want to hear is the Eros material (like everyone here). 'Smile' is one of my favorite deftones tracks despite it not even being mastered properly.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3688 Comments


Bruh people wouldn't be bitching about Pink Cellphone if it wasn't for the last minute

The track itself isn't bad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


24008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CMND/CTRL is def the worst here

Digging: Converge - You Fail Me (Redux)

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Pink Cellphone" is horrible from start to finish.

DrGonzo1937
April 30th 2016


11736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gah, why is the "Pink Cellphone" debate in here? It rules though, agreed.

Valkoor952
April 30th 2016


887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Cmnd/Ctrl is fucking awesome. My 3rd favorite on this album probably.

ExtinguishingTheSun
April 30th 2016


115 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

CMND/CTRL & Pink Cellphone are both great.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy