Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sixdegrees
April 29th 2016


20705 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sounds like some cognitive dissonance

Digging: Guilty Connector - Curved Dream In Town

wwf
April 29th 2016


3015 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not 5ing this album is the real cognitive dissonance

sixdegrees
April 29th 2016


20705 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

5d Royal on itunes

wwf
April 29th 2016


3015 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This rating things on itunes thing needs to stop

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There aren't many bad ones though other than mein (which is sub par not horrible), rapture (which is just average) and the song which we do not speak of.



wtf risk is the best song here, its got one of their best choruses

Digging: Be'lakor - Vessels

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol I'm so trendy because SNW is and always has been my favorite Deftones album...



Brb gotta get back to riding dicks for a while!

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Michigan

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk isn't bad, I just think its boring compared to the rest of the album.

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


5482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Risk" rules. Everything on here does, save for maybe "CMND/CTRL".

Digging: Dream Theater - Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence

TheHung89
April 29th 2016


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CMND/CTRL rips hard.

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


5482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's the harsh vocals in the verses that bug me in that song. They sound really lax. The chorus kind of saves it, though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be fair I didn't always like SNW more than this, but one day it hit like a ton of bricks so much that I wrote a 5 review. This kinda lost some luster in the process.

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk has a nice chorus and and in my mind deftones are a band where the quality of the chorus and the overall song go hand in hand for me since they're pretty formulaic and predictable (not saying that as a criticism) despite those who like to see them as being all artsy and experimental.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3344 Comments


I don't think they're really experimental but kinda artsy maybe

They needa go nuts on their next record cuz though I loved Gore I kinda want them to get fuckin weird with it like SNW on steroids

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah as long as songs are more in the vein of cherry waves not the atrocity of track 9

BallsDeep
April 29th 2016


882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I really want to hear is the Eros material (like everyone here). 'Smile' is one of my favorite deftones tracks despite it not even being mastered properly.

chinesewhispers
April 29th 2016


3344 Comments


Bruh people wouldn't be bitching about Pink Cellphone if it wasn't for the last minute

The track itself isn't bad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2016


23903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CMND/CTRL is def the worst here

Ocean of Noise
April 29th 2016


5482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Pink Cellphone" is horrible from start to finish.

DrGonzo1937
April 30th 2016


11463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gah, why is the "Pink Cellphone" debate in here? It rules though, agreed.

Valkoor952
April 30th 2016


329 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Cmnd/Ctrl is fucking awesome. My 3rd favorite on this album probably.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy