Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SirDrumsalot
July 3rd 2014


1604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude, he just barely turned 41 a couple weeks ago!
But yeah...he is getting up there. Still sounds terrific though!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


11799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well maybe not "well into" his 40s haha but still, I'm sure the majority of the album they're recording will be clean vocals with some screams thrown in there.

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think they'll make Elite Part II, but to each his own

SirDrumsalot
July 3rd 2014


1604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe no "Elite Part II", but he can still scream with the best of them! Just maybe not as often. Ex: Leathers
But thats fine with me, I wasn't really ever a huge fan of Elite anyways.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2014


11799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yea, he still delivers with screams. Just not entire songs of it like Elite haha

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WHEN YOU'RE RIPE, YOU'LL SCREAM OUTTA CONTROL, SCREAM OUTTA CONTROL

Green Baron
July 3rd 2014


20325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but at age 41 he's clearly not ripe anymore so

DrGonzo1937
July 4th 2014


6848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still one of the best

Digging: Marilyn Manson - The Pale Emperor

Emim
July 4th 2014


26675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He definitely says "bleed out of control"

FearThyEvil
July 4th 2014


12758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea, green

Rowan5215
July 4th 2014


28835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was gonna point that out too but it occured to me he might have been trying to make a pun cos we were talking about Chino's screams, idk

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

deathschool
July 4th 2014


10457 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Green is an enigma, agreed.

Digging: Dixie Dregs - What If

Rowan5215
July 4th 2014


28835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Strange strange boy

wwf
July 4th 2014


1017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He never could do Elite that well live. Besides on older stuff (which he still does surprisingly well to this day, Deftones played 7 words and Engine no 9 at the concert I saw and they were great) he's never been that good at screaming consistently. But when he uses it sparingly it sounds amazing. I remember My Own Summer being the sickest thing ever really.

DrGonzo1937
July 4th 2014


6848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He holds up very well live. The WP songs he did were done very well when i saw him, though it will have been about 4 years ago, mind.

TooManyFriends
July 19th 2014


763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not one of their better albums but god damn Beauty School is one of the best songs they've ever done

Diamondize
July 19th 2014


1367 Comments


ikr

DrGonzo1937
July 19th 2014


6848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best tones

TooManyFriends
July 30th 2014


763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk is underrated

TooManyFriends
July 30th 2014


763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Risk is underrated



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy