Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
August 20th 2014


41252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DUNNNNNNN DA DA



TO THE EEEEEEEEEEEDGE

Artuma
August 20th 2014


19392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"SNW and ATF are better IMO"



axe to fall is better than this agreed

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

DrMaximus
August 20th 2014


10703 Comments


No question

AaronIsCrunchy
September 1st 2014


1779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love me some Axe to Fall.



Royal has been played on my phone/laptop/whatever at least twice a day for the past fortnight. For some reason I adore it at the moment.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


14200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The second half of the record is where the record really begins to take off. Beauty School and on is

nearly perfect.

BigPleb
September 1st 2014


41252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rocket Skates, what a fookin jam.

AaronIsCrunchy
September 1st 2014


1779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beauty School is more or less the last song (in terms of order) that I can really remember. The final 4/5 just don't stick for some reason.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


14200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I'm a big fan of their more emotional stuff like Sextape and 976-Evil so I love it.

Hopelust
September 1st 2014


1621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, mongi. The last couple songs on this album, as well as sextape are all a-list tracks. Makes the latter half essential to the overall enjoyment.

AaronIsCrunchy
September 1st 2014


1779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I lie - Prince is good as well. I don't mind the last two, but I have to listen to them together and they don't really stick all that long.



Can't stand Sextape though. I reckon I'm missing something.

wwf
September 1st 2014


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Considering reviewing this



My opinion differs from most and I think I can get through it without fanboying too hard

beefshoes
September 1st 2014


5440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When this came out, it was a constant slew of 5s and 4.5s.

My fav Deftones under White Pony for sure.

Digging: Vennart - The Demon Joke

Hopelust
September 1st 2014


1621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"My opinion differs from most and I think I can get through it without fanboying too hard"



Writing a positive review and not coming off as a fanboy is an absolute necessity to anyone taking you seriously with regards to speaking about deftones. godspeed.

wwf
September 1st 2014


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not going to have time to do one today but I'm used to writing sans emotion, should be no problem doing a relatively objective review on this

Green Baron
September 1st 2014


21720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sextape is so good.

sapient
September 1st 2014


2363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Probably one of their more accessible records, blew my mind when I first heard it, but it hasn't held the same lasting power

deathschool
September 1st 2014


15685 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah. This is one of those albums that hits hard, but gets boring as shit with multiple listens.

Digging: Da Mafia 6ix - Watch What U Wish...

DrMaximus
September 1st 2014


10703 Comments


Pretty much agree

sapient
September 2nd 2014


2363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

part of that might actually come from the fact that the production is really way too focused in on Stephen's then-new 8 string



I mean sure, those low notes hit like a bag of bricks, but they don't really have a ton of depth to them. KNY I think was better since

Chino's guitarwork was a lot more prevalent

TooManyFriends
September 2nd 2014


1135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this has actually grown on me a ton. Probably 4th favorite 'tones



the contrast between the heavy riff and Chino's relaxed vocals in Risk is so great



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy