Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 11th 2014


14256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Review Summary: Better than White Pony.



"haha"

Digging: Built to Spill - Untethered Moon

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
August 11th 2014


14256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also



"man I remember when this, High Violet and American Slang leaked on the same day in April of 2010. sputnik had a collective orgasm the likes of which was only matched by the night that Haley from Paramore's tit pic hit the internet."



good memories

DrGonzo1937
August 11th 2014


8584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You've seen the Butcher. Fucking chug, chug. chug, chug. Dat riff.

TooManyFriends
August 11th 2014


953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's not even the best riff. that would be Risk

DrGonzo1937
August 11th 2014


8584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Butcher = best riff.

SnakeDelilah
August 11th 2014


10836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

t/t is too short

Digging: Father John Misty - I Love You, Honeybear

Funeralopolis
August 15th 2014


12439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the song diamond eyes is so damn beautiful

Digging: Pharmakon - Abandon

climactic
August 15th 2014


20361 Comments


TO THE EEEEEEDGE

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2014


13412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ONCE AND FOR ALL

LepreCon
August 16th 2014


4306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Song from this played in a pub the other night and a dude kicked himself in the face. I'm still laughing my ass off.

Drummerboy123
August 20th 2014


2476 Comments


Can't believe the avg this still has.....damn. Excellent record but SNW and ATF are better IMO.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2014


13412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was listening to Prince yesterday and read the lyrics along with it. Damn Chino did some awesome work with that song.

BigPleb
August 20th 2014


40262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DUNNNNNNN DA DA



TO THE EEEEEEEEEEEDGE

Artuma
August 20th 2014


18391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"SNW and ATF are better IMO"



axe to fall is better than this agreed

Digging: Moss Icon - It Disappears

DrMaximus
August 20th 2014


10423 Comments


No question

AaronIsCrunchy
September 1st 2014


1453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love me some Axe to Fall.



Royal has been played on my phone/laptop/whatever at least twice a day for the past fortnight. For some reason I adore it at the moment.

Digging: Doda Lov - Allt Vi Har Kvar

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


13412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The second half of the record is where the record really begins to take off. Beauty School and on is

nearly perfect.

BigPleb
September 1st 2014


40262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rocket Skates, what a fookin jam.

AaronIsCrunchy
September 1st 2014


1453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beauty School is more or less the last song (in terms of order) that I can really remember. The final 4/5 just don't stick for some reason.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


13412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I'm a big fan of their more emotional stuff like Sextape and 976-Evil so I love it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy