Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

but on a serious note the song structure on this album is horribly predictable.

Digging: Emmon - Nomme

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


36274 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah and the songs themselves aren't fantastic

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


17849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The song structure doesn't have to be unpredictable it just has to deliver in high quality music all around. You for the most part can't go wrong with Deftones in that department imo

Underflow
March 26th 2014


3671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Which is why KNY is better

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


17849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ehh I don't really like Poltergeist and some of the songs end up being anti climatic but I like that

one a lot too.

LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah kny is better



The song structure doesn't have to be unpredictable


of course it doesn't, thats far from the point, nothing has to be anything



it just has to deliver in high quality music all around


but the extremely predictable song structure throughout detracts from the overall quality and leaves you with not much more than a passible product

Jade
Emeritus
March 26th 2014


10675 Comments


I prefer Koi but am still a lil apathetic about both

Digging: clipping. - Splendor and Misery

LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

truth

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


36274 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Same here but I slightly prefer this because KNY has Romantic Dreams

LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

risk is the only song on this that i really like. the rest are just like, decent... or



they are like rocket skates, sextape, title track, and this place is death, and are straight medicore

DrMaximus
March 26th 2014


11856 Comments


They're both pretty meh

JM18
March 26th 2014


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sextape is the only song I find myself really going back to all that often. This album grew off me so much.

LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sextape is the wooorsst



has a cooo vid tho

JM18
March 26th 2014


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No dude Sextape is yur fav track of all time

LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

don't tell me how i what wait

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


36274 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Damn

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


17849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sextape is one of my favorite Deftones songs. It's also a song I turn to when I feel anxiety coming on

sometimes. Just think "The sound of the waves collide."



I know how corny that sounds, but it actually works.



LordePots
March 26th 2014


32135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

my favourite deftones song is a song that nobody likes

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


36274 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Its Mein isn't it

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2014


17849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mein sucks ;)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy