Deftones Diamond Eyes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
November 1st 2013


39158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sweet grooves on Butcher is a good example.

bloc
November 1st 2013


35086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's one of my favourite players, especially on the older stuff.

BigPleb
November 2nd 2013


39158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

T/t is so damn catchy.

savaah
November 29th 2013


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What's with the scene in Change' music video where, at the part Chino sings
"I look at the cross, Then I look away, Give you the gun, Blow me away",
you can see a Masonic/Pyramid/All-seeing eye symbology there?

I read about Diamond Eyes' owl cover, which apparently also has a pagan meaning (references Moloch I believe). Are these guys into occultism or some shit like that?


DrGonzo1937
November 30th 2013


7347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty sure it's an obvious no. lol

Wizard
November 30th 2013


19717 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Pretty sure after SNW, they got into butt sex.

Digging: Napalm Death - Apex Predator - Easy Meat

DrGonzo1937
November 30th 2013


7347 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You score is wrong on so many levels, dude.

InbredJed
November 30th 2013


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've never known Wizard to make an uninformed rating.

As for the Deftones being into occultism, I certainly wouldn't rule it out. It's pretty common these days.

SnakeDelilah
November 30th 2013


9687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I grew off this album a little bit but it's still pretty damn good :D

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

InbredJed
November 30th 2013


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's some goodness and some poop-ness

Green Baron
November 30th 2013


20612 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ever since Chino's accident they've never been the same... this album's still good tho

SnakeDelilah
November 30th 2013


9687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chino's accident

InbredJed
November 30th 2013


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Chi(no)

savaah
November 30th 2013


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"As for the Deftones being into occultism, I certainly wouldn't rule it out. It's pretty common these days."

I agree. I guess where I was going is that their lyrics have always been like painting a picture, very subjective. If Chino introduces (which probably does) occult themes in his lyrics then it's kind of a bummer in that sense. There is definitely something subconscious/spiritual going on when you listen to this stuff.

This album kind of grew out of me, Deftones without Chi are never going to be the same. I still have high hopes for "Eros" though.


BigPleb
November 30th 2013


39158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rocket Skates m/

bach
November 30th 2013


13392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

976-EVIL is easily in my top ten deftones songs

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

demigod!
November 30th 2013


45492 Comments


t/t is cool

Digging: The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

BigPleb
November 30th 2013


39158 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DUNN DUN DUN

TO THE EEEEEEDGE

SnakeDelilah
November 30th 2013


9687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sextape tho

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2013


12319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea Sextape, Beauty School, You've Seen The Butcher, Rocket Skates, awesome.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy