Green Day Nimrod
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i forgot about king 4 a day... the live version with shout from milton kennes was awesome

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 1st 2006



4405 Comments


Shut up. Damn kids...

John Paul Harrison
June 1st 2006



1014 Comments


THIS IS THE BEST ALBUM EVER MADE BY ANY BAND
___________________________________________

Quite a bold declaration, I must say. Would you care to back this up with a bit more substance?


Bron-Yr-Aur
June 1st 2006



4405 Comments


If you've seen the anything else this jackass has posted, you'll know that he doesn't have any legit backings to his crap statement(s).

Onewaytrip2hell
September 10th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hmmm... I don't own this album yet. I heard some of it, and it seems like a mixture of Dookie and Warning. Much like Warning, (if the rest is like what I've heard) it's them changing into the Green Day they would become on American Idiot. Yet since it was before Warning, it's still far from American Idiot, and closer to the Dookie side. But then it mixes in something that seems a little like The Clash or Stray Cats, and a few (Take Back, Platypus) are just straight-up punk. Can't explain it, unlike anything I've ever heard. I'll definitly own this... Good review, btw. It's a tbt, but somehow worked out way better than most do...This Message Edited On 09.10.06

stinkypoptart
September 10th 2006



1169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like nice guys finish last the best.

Onewaytrip2hell
September 10th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I have that one on International Supervideos. I haven't listened to it in a while, so I kind of forgot what it's like. I'll put it in the DVD player now...

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like you.

This album has gone down in my opinion since I wrote this review, but I still think it's Green Day's 3rd best behind Insomniac and Dookie.

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Onewaytrip2hell
September 10th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lol. I particularly enjoy American Idiot. I think this'll be my next Green Day CD.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Warning last yes. But AI is far too high in that list.

Onewaytrip2hell
September 10th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Mmm, I think Warning's great are greater than usual, but the bad are worse than usual. Not a bad thing, just a little inconsistent in quality, compared to others.

Onewaytrip2hell
September 20th 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like this almost as much as Dookie. I just got it, so I'll probably start to like it more. Platypus may be my favorite.(that profaned bridge...) Btw, your review was rather amusing.

But the instruments get screwed again. I really hate that.

^Do I even need to say anymore?^This Message Edited On 09.23.06

grungeguy88
November 20th 2006



788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Suprisingly good album. I cant decide if I like this or Dookie more.

pinelake26
November 20th 2006



123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

um they definitly have talent, there not some crappy punk band at all

i personaly have liked them since dookie but after hearing their older stuff i fell even more for the band. well warning and that american idiot thing do kinda suck, the rest of green day is excelent,

Onewaytrip2hell
December 3rd 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is my favorite Green Day album now, by far.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is close for me, I like Insomniac and Dookie more, but it's all very close.

Onewaytrip2hell
December 3rd 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I need to get Insomniac. The fact that I don't have it is driving me insane.

MrKite
December 3rd 2006



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Get it asap. It's their best, imo.

Onewaytrip2hell
December 3rd 2006



508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I still have that, 1039, Kerplunk, and Shenanigans left to get. They are likely my favorite band, so it's sad that I don't have all of their albums.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahh to be 13 again... Anyway, Shenanagins sucks, don't get it unless you're desperate, 1039's pretty boring, and Kerplunk is sex.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy