Green Day Nimrod
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nag*with*a*gun
April 13th 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did you guys know Billie Joe wrote Platypus about this journalist who critized his music? And the journalist ended up having cancer, hence "I heard your sick, sucked on that cancer stick, a throbbing tumor and a radidtion high." Then the journalist died.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^That's my boy!

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

NOTINTHEFACE
April 19th 2006



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've heard all the green day albums other than Warning and their B-sides albums, and this is my favorite. It's such a different feel for the band, but refreshingly so. On the other hand, they don't compromise their simple punk charms to be different. GREAT stuff here.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Warning is far more different than this, but it's worse. Shenanagins is ok.

I still really like this album.

nag*with*a*gun
April 22nd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Should I buy Warning? I keep hearing that it's terrible, and I keep wondering If I should buy it anyway, cause I'm a huge GD fan, so is it worth it?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ehhh dont stop believin.

And Warning's essential for diehards, but I don't listen to it, save for about 4 songs.

nag*with*a*gun
April 22nd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good to know... I'll prolly end up getting it, and saying I like it, cause it's green day!, but Nimrod really is a good album.

nag*with*a*gun
April 22nd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More than catchiness dude. I prolly liked this better than Dookie, kind of.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album could be called Green Day's London Calling (pardon the exaggeration), but this is when Green Day broke out of their fast hard punk shell and played whatever they wanted. Ska, acoustic ballads, Beatles tunes, hard-ass punk, and kinky Stray Cats tunes. And like London Calling, it's pretty overrated :-).

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Which is good... overrated???

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't sit and listen to London Calling like I can my favorite albums, and the same with Nimrod. Nimrod is good, but it's not their best.

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Nimrod is definitely one of thier best.... which one do you think's the best?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Insomniac, hands down. Nimrod is second though. Then Dookie, Kerplunk, AI, 1039, Warning, Shenanagins. Not that I keep track or anything.

MyRamona
April 23rd 2006



1074 Comments


This is my second favourite green day album behind Insomniac. Dookie comes a close third, then kerplunk. redundant, good riddance, worry rock and nice guys finish last are all brilliant songs.

Lol, I just realised that was the same order as yours^^, great minds think alike.This Message Edited On 04.23.06

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LOL. For me, not including the albums I don't have, It goes like so:
1) Nimrod
2)Dookie
3) Insomniac *Brain Stew*
4) American Idiot
5) Bullet In A Bible ( does that really count, since it's all old songs? whatever, it's still good )


nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Worry rock is the best. I heard someone thought it was a filler to nimrod, and i was like totally no.

MyRamona
April 23rd 2006



1074 Comments


Worry rock is my favourite track on here.

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its prolly my 2nd... first is nice guys or platypus

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2006



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Worry Rock is mehh.

Nice Guys, then Platypus, then King For A Day, then probbly Reject... w/e Worry Rock doesn't crack my top 10.

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006



420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

platypus is sooo good.. ya kno the story about why billie joe wrote it?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy