Green Day Nimrod
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2005


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow. Well, still it could be worse.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

tjrd
November 5th 2005


31 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah. Or better. I prefer better.

tjrd
November 5th 2005


31 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

--That sounded a little too arrogant for what I meant. It's just that your reviews are very good, fun to read and it's a shame if that fun gets spoiled by typos.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2005


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hmmm I'll have to edit them out. When I find them.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2005


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

blast. I usually check my reviews before I post them. for one i dont know how to spell mariachi, and rhythm i must have missed...

This is also one of my first reviews, so I guess this is like a stumbling block for me.This Message Edited On 11.05.05

CobainsGuitarPlayer
December 19th 2005


6 Comments


Great review, great album. 2 of my favourite songs are on here, 'Reject' and 'Jinx'

thatguy84
December 30th 2005


214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review, this is one of the green day albums i dont own yet, but ive heard a few songs. "Nice Guys Finish Last" and "Platypus" are great songs

fisky009
December 30th 2005


813 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ok review music official, your sort of a fan boy right, cause you seem like a fan, like me, ha ha!This Message Edited On 12.30.05

Storm In A Teacup
January 28th 2006


13157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is quickly becoming my favorite Green Day album.


Edit: Wow, I read the review, and I don't think I've ever disagreed with you more on anything MusicOfficial. I think that most of the songs are of excellent quality. All The Time, and Last Ride In are virtually the only songs that are under average.This Message Edited On 01.28.06

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol Kripes, cool. Ive started some controversy. Man it's been a long time since i looked at this. This is my 5th review. wow. How time doth fly.

fisky009
January 28th 2006


813 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So far they have all been good, keep it up official

The Sludge
February 10th 2006


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eff you guys, this is Green Day's best album. Even better than dookie.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

high praise indeed. I can understand Mike calling this "green day's London Calling" in that their breaking away from regular punk with the punk spirit mixed with other styles.

Two-Headed Boy
February 14th 2006


4527 Comments


Have you noticed that on this site, the guys with the South Park avatars are the most obnoxious and insecure?

Cool review, but anything after Insomniac is a waste of time in my opinion.

Bassist From Space...ist
February 14th 2006


31 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WHAT THE HELL R U TALKING ABOUT JINX IS ONE OF THE BEST SONGS ON THE RECORD

fisky009
February 15th 2006


813 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^^What about family guy avatars?

Jinx is just noise

Two-Headed Boy
February 15th 2006


4527 Comments


Yeah, but Family Guy is actually a GOOD show.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2006


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Since when was there a neg this review party? it was 9 outta 9, now 9 outta 12? wtf?

altrockdude
April 1st 2006


150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is my favorite GD album.Ever. I used to be obsessed with American Idiot but now half the songs on it are overplayed and boring. I disagree with you about the Grouch also because I find that song hilarious... its even funnier than haha you're dead. I also love Prosthetic Head. Great review also.

711
April 1st 2006


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great album. This is when green day starts coming off of just constant powerchords and putting more musicianship into it, using harmonicas, trumpets, etc.

Fav songs:
Redundant
Haushinka
Uptight
King for a Day
Good Riddence (time of your life)




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy