Faith No More Album of the Year
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Romulus
October 7th 2010


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually really like the softer side they added here. Stripsearch, Helpless, and She Loves Me Not are all killer songs.

8bit
October 8th 2010


3315 Comments


I wonder if they broke up because of all the low ratings they got from critics.

Asiatic667
October 8th 2010


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I read that this still got pretty good reviews, though.
It really grew on me too. A major upgrade from my 2 rating, and it will probably climb.
Ashes to ashes is the best

Romulus
October 8th 2010


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah this was pretty torn apart critically. i don't think the band was completely satisfied with it either, which is a shame.

Lakes.
October 8th 2010


27921 Comments


they really need to put out a new studio album.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

8bit
October 9th 2010


3315 Comments


I hope they do, with the whole "Second Coming" tour and everything, it would seem like they would put out an EP or something. But if the tour was all they were doing for the Second Coming, that's still pretty generous of them to have another tour for the fans. I remember someone saying, I think it was Romulus, that at their last show they said it was the last time they were going to play together.

Romulus
October 9th 2010


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good news: they announced two more dates!!

bad news: they still say after the last one nothing else will happen

drasticaction74
December 1st 2010


1739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is a CLOSE 2 in my book.

Angel Dust
Album Of The Year
King For A Day
The Real Thing
Introduce Yourself
We Care A Lot

Digging: L666N - Exposure To Japanese Porn

Romulus
December 1st 2010


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is great but i wouldn't put it above any Patton-era albums

Asator
December 3rd 2010


39 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i remember this having a few good songs like stripsearch and ashes to ashes but also having alot of average to bad songs imo.

LakeeshaJackson
December 11th 2010


36 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review. The album is alright but definitely not a 4. Mike Pattons vocals are great however, as usual.

Donni3Dorko
December 16th 2010


2 Comments


could,ve been so much better were it not for the shambolic production of roli mossiman.. still a good album though, closing track pristina has an emotional depth i,d never knew they were capable of.

Romulus
December 16th 2010


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah musically Pristina falls a bit short but it does pack an emotional punch that they hadn't really shown up til then. kind of cool that it wound up being their final song

Dreamflight
December 16th 2010


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The album itself is much more emotional than any of the previous ones. Prisitina, Ashes to Ashes, She Loves me Not, Last cup of sorrow and even Paths of Glory show great depth. I agree the production sucks, and it doesn't show how much of a guitar player Jon Hudson is.

Wrongjam
March 2nd 2011


25 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

personally, A.O.T.Y. is my favorite F.N.M. album, i think it has been judged unfairly, for me it doesn't put a foot wrong.

album of the year
angel dust
king for a day, fool for a lifetime
the real thing


introduce yourself
we care a lot


dammets
June 29th 2011


2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Since the other FNM albums have been discussed and bumped today, I thought I'll do it for this one.


Stripsearch and Helpless are among Faith No More's best.

Asiatic667
June 29th 2011


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually think The Real Thing is their weakest album. For me, at least

Angel Dust
King For A Day
Album of The Year
The Real Thing

I know I'm probably alone on this one

dammets
June 29th 2011


2035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think Faith No More fans are generally eclectic enough that there's at least a few people for each opinion.

Asiatic667
June 29th 2011


4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just think The Real Thing slumps horribly in the middle, even though it has some great songs (zombie eaters, out of nowhere, underwater love)But the title track is too laborious and dragging for my taste, and War Pigs, not being a big fan of the sabbath original anyway. That said, it's still an amazing and skillful cover


Romulus
June 29th 2011


8437 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i enjoy seeing the love for this but i still prefer the three other patton albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy