Alcest Ecailles De Lune
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's enough on here for me. This album oddly enough is the one that actually started to get me into harsher vox.

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

KILL
August 31st 2014


72295 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

did you ever check death?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No actually I've been meaning to but keep forgetting

Artuma
August 31st 2014


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

death isn't really your style mongi but they are a band that everyone needs to check

Digging: Nux Vomica - Nux Vomica

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2014


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They may end up not being my style yea but I still wanna check them out

Hawks
August 31st 2014


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Death is the best band ever dude you gotta love them.

TheSpirit
September 10th 2014


18005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Pt.1 is still the best "blackgaze" song of all time

ChoccyPhilly
September 10th 2014


8287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Part 2 >
If it counts as "blackgaze"

Regardless, the song is still fantastic

Digging: The Great Old Ones - Tekeli-Li

feanaro
September 11th 2014


873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

parts 1 and 2, if considered as a whole are by far the best Alcest "song" and also by far the best song in whatever you want to call this style.

Artuma
September 11th 2014


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Pt.1 is still the best "blackgaze" song of all time"

everything deafheaven has ever made >

feanaro
September 11th 2014


873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah deafheaven sounds awesome if you've never heard any black metal, shoegaze, or post-rock before

Artuma
September 11th 2014


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it does even after hearing tons of albums from each genre

feanaro
September 11th 2014


873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

or, alternatively, if you're easily impressed by some slick artist doing "that thing that I like" or "those
things that I like" just for the sake of doing them and not much else.

Keyblade
September 11th 2014


15499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dream House might be close to Ecailles pt. 2, but that's about as close as Deafheaven get to this album

Digging: Nachtreich/Spectral Lore - The Quivering Lights

bach
September 11th 2014


13183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

v close to 5'ing this

Digging: Mirroring - Foreign Body

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


8287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The ending of part 2 beats anything and everything on Sunbather to me. But then again, I never understood what was so good about Sunbather to begin with

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@feanaro that makes no sense lol

Honestly this>>>>sunbather by a lot.

Apollo
September 11th 2014


10373 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

love this

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea I too love this. Amazing record.

PunchforPunch
September 11th 2014


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yep album is beautiful



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy