Alcest Ecailles De Lune
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PunchforPunch
September 11th 2014


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yep album is beautiful

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@choccy it's funny, if you go into the sunbather thread, which is pretty much shit now, everyone else commenting seems to not get why either haha

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


9768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@mongi I bet I'd fit right in then :] I gave Dream House a chance, but I prefer my black metal depressing, melancholic and visceral. Their new song is OK though

Digging: Carlos Cipa - All Your Life You Walk

feanaro
September 11th 2014


961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i mean i think black metal can be fine when it's "positive"/uplifting/whatever, i just think deafheaven don't even do that style very well.

bach
September 11th 2014


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WRONG.

Digging: No New York - No New York

Amphoteric
September 12th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"i mean i think black metal can be fine when it's "positive"/uplifting/whatever, i just think deafheaven don't even do that style very well."



CORRECT

Amphoteric
September 12th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imo not at all tbqh bb

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea I love sunbather but Neige does it so much better on here.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The second half of the title track pt 2 is still one of my favorite moments in music. Beautiful doesn't even do it justice.

LordePots
October 4th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

alcest is a disgrace to all that is m/

Digging: Ele - Noir

LordePots
October 4th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if it wasn't for neige black metal would still be pvre



he is the judas

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's barely even metal though. It's more on the side of shoegaze more than anything but to each his own idc.

ChoccyPhilly
October 4th 2014


9768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"The second half of the title track pt 2 is still one of my favorite moments in music. Beautiful doesn't even do it justice."



Shame that that's the only great track on the album

climactic
October 4th 2014


20390 Comments


1st 2 are the best obv

LordePots
October 4th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's barely even metal though.




no fucking shit!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pt 2 and the closer just floor me. The way everything just builds in the closer is amazing and Neige's harmonies just make it.

LordePots
October 4th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah neige's voice makes sleepy time for all the forest dwelling twinkle fairies

R6Rider
October 11th 2014


4881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol@LordePorts



You sound like Famine.



Percées de Lumière will always be my fave.





Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2014


13763 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Like an idiot you mean yea, but agreed man Percees is amazing.

R6Rider
October 11th 2014


4881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol



I'm gonna forever wish Neige will do bm vocals again: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3l8ohvYM_w



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy