Green Day Insomniac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WestboundSign666
March 20th 2013



1 Comments


I can't believe the person who wrote this!
First of all talking about armatage shanks, it's a great song and the lyrics are far from lacking! If you actually look up the real lyrics you'll see this is a major vocabulary for someone with only a grade 9 education. Even I didn't know what maladjusted or deviot meant. You are totally wrong!
And the other major point I want to make is about 86. This song completely KICKS ASS! If you have ever seen them do this live its amazing!!! The energy put into it, the aggression! And the lyrics make total sense... Well, maybe you didn't know that 86 is slang for getting dumped (i.e. "you should totally 86 your girlfriend") but yeah. "Exit out the back and never show your head around again" "did you lose something last time you were here? You'll never find it now. It's buried with your identity." That's all I really wanted to say.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2013



9985 Comments


Oh my god, this is a Downer review. Whut.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

climactic
April 14th 2013



18338 Comments


i love when people talk about reviews written 8 years ago

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahahaha

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damnit Downer Track by tracks are for kids!

You wrote your first review a week after I joined that's crazy are you the oldest staffer left besides Jom?

FYI I've warmed up to Green Day considerably more since those days, but still can be turned off quite easily by some songs.

demigod!
April 21st 2013



43835 Comments


old green day rocks my socks


Digging: Black Flag - My War

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

john + chan are both older than me im pretty sure...

JaySPNJ
May 6th 2013



49 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is their best. Atleast IMO they will never have one this good again.

Fozzie
July 20th 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bab's Uvula Who is the stand out track. The rest of the album is dull with too much filler.

Damus
August 14th 2013



392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is my favorite Green Day album and a classic in my opinion. Everyone got on the hating Green Day bandwagon and while I hate the music they make today as well, this old stuff is classic.

Goctagon
December 31st 2013



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stuart and the Avenue is a great song! You can't speak for everyone you know!

Green Baron
December 31st 2013



18011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you're all fucked up

as for this album, best green day and still good despite the shit last year

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

ChopSuey
January 1st 2014



2392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The world is a sick machine
Breeding a mass of SHIT!!!!!

best green day[2]

suddykilljaywalkers
January 26th 2014



425 Comments


brain stew/jaded is amazing every thing else is meh-good

BigPleb
March 2nd 2014



33987 Comments


Brain Stew/Jaded, Bab's Uvala Who?, Panic Song, Walking Contradiction, 86, Stick With Me, Geek Stink Breath all HARD jams!

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

SonofSnow
April 19th 2014



677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Stuart and The Ave.

Filler my ass.

Green Baron
April 19th 2014



18011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bought this yesterday, rejamming so hard

THERE'S NO RETURN FROM 86

honestly might 5 this

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2014



19437 Comments


this one rules yeah

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

BMDrummer
April 28th 2014



4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, it's funny looking back on these old reviews written years ago. A track by track review written by a staff? You see something new every day.

Digging: Svffer - Lies We Live

Green Baron
April 28th 2014



18011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The beginnings of Downer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy