Green Day Insomniac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not bad, but Jaded pwns it hard.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006


420 Comments


hmmmm... my friend Taylor thinks its sooooo hardcore

shes like its so punk!!

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006


420 Comments


sorry, and i'm like "Okayyyy"

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 23rd 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know there's an edit button?

nag*with*a*gun
April 23rd 2006


420 Comments


yeah I was so caught up in the moment it slipped my mind

For Sho
May 15th 2006


1 Comments


i am a die hard Green Day fan but i think Brain Stew is an amazin song. This album has amazin bass and great drums and easy but yet catchy power chords. This album is over all great with sweet songs like Stuart and the Ave and Brat
Buy Buy Buy

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes this album kicks arse.

overdriven101
May 16th 2006


272 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i liked this album but most of the songs sound the same, to me. albums like dookie and warning had much more variety.

The Sludge
May 16th 2006


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is basically for fans of Green Day, this isnt a gateway towards Green Day's other music.

YDload
May 16th 2006


1207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i liked this album but most of the songs sound the same, to me. albums like dookie and warning had much more variety.


Eventually, ALL Green Day songs start to sound the same. I can only differentiate the ones on Dookie because I worshipped that album as a 12 year old, but even now I don't know the difference between most of the less popular tracks. Insomniac is even less discernable because all the songs are faster and angrier compared to the rest of the band's discography.

JohnXDoesn't
May 16th 2006


1279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this album a lot. Nice tight songwriting and a bit of a step away from Dookie. Great performances, too. Showed a bit of growth for the band.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A wannabe dick? I assure I don't want to be a dick. I, and I'm sure the site will back me up on this, know 20 times more than you about Green Day. When I wrote this review, it was my fourth. I improved. My knowledge was limited. Now, I might as well be Green Day Official 101.

Sorry about being a bundle of sticks used to burn natives in the 16th century during the Spanish rape of the New World. Or as you say, a faggot.

Rockphan
June 13th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This Has To be one of the worst written Reviews ever and one of the worst because you dont even seem like a true fan. If you truly think American Idiot & Nimrod are better than this CD You Suck. A Lot. i Just hope you dont write any mire reviews

The Sludge
June 14th 2006


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People like you shouldnt be even alowed on a computer.

overdriven101
June 14th 2006


272 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed, the best songs on this album are brain stew and jaded, the rest was quite bland and boring to me.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The purpose of writing reviews is to give an objective standpoint and try to tell the people how good the album is, not hump the thing into submission with praise and OMFG's.

hummer
November 8th 2006


228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this makes me wish they would just return to writing songs like these. But alas, my hope is probably in vain. sigh....

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it'll be interesting to see where they go after AI. Hopefully for like the good songs off AI, Whatsername and Letterbomb. But of course, they'll write 14 Boulevard of Broken Dreams just ot be popular.

punx1989
December 21st 2006


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is ultimtaly Green Day's best album. The songs stuck with me and 86 are my favorite songs on this album and the album artwork is just amazing.

grungeguy88
February 11th 2007


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great, consistant album. Every song is enjoyable.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy