Radiohead OK Computer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thebhoy
Emeritus
March 17th 2010


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Reading this again, I'll offer some constructive criticism:

You seem to write a lot of stuff off as "bland" or "mumbling", which is fine if you mention it once or so, but having your overall conclusion about the album as "bland" is really uninteresting. Also, you seem to think a lot of this music is simpler than it really is, because most of this is certainly not power chords. Overall, it was fairly well written, if a little vague.

DeleriumTrigger
March 17th 2010


416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

How about I have over a hundred reviews on this website and I don't really care what you think. =)

DeleriumTrigger
March 17th 2010


416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@thehboy

wtf I didn't know you were contributor and I will take your advice and switch up a few things I noticed what you said myself.

Thor
March 17th 2010


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just like The Beatles or Nickleback Radiohead managed to create what was bound to be popular, generic car tunes.

stopped reading here

taylormemer
March 17th 2010


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol. You'll look at this in a few years and think "why wasn't my username DeleriousIdiot"?

DeleriumTrigger
March 17th 2010


416 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lulz

IAmInsect
March 17th 2010


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review but i like leftover salad

KILL
March 17th 2010


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review

KentAlways
March 17th 2010


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Using the apostrophe-S with a date like "the 90's" implies the possessive. As in, "this rabbit stew is 90's." Now that would make sense, but only if 90 was the name of a person and the stew belonged to him/her.

For dates like "the nineties," you should always write "90s"

Isn't learning fun?

SeaAnemone
March 17th 2010


20322 Comments


your first two sentences are fragments. did you ever learn how to use a comma? ok. first few sentences in and this is a really shitty review already. no gripes with the rating yet, but learn to write correctly first please.

Digging: Holy Sons - Lost Decade II

BigHans
March 17th 2010


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think Im going to write a review giving Jane Doe a 1 just so I can get 800 views in an hour.

SeaAnemone
March 17th 2010


20322 Comments


ok.. still reading and you completely missed the point of the album and show no apologies for it. What you're saying in this
review is the equivalent of people not liking screamo because it's too "angry," or disliking post-rock because it's "boring," or for
something a little closer to home not liking C & C because they're "weird."

and once again, learn to use commas.

Ponton
Emeritus
March 17th 2010


5793 Comments


this is kind of what fireaboveicebelow did last october

BSX
March 17th 2010


1633 Comments


DeleriumTrigger is doing it for the fame

Apollo
March 17th 2010


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you are an absolute moron

jimmyisjonny
March 17th 2010


207 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review, bullshit opinion

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2010


6094 Comments


I saw a big block of text and was excited to see maybe a fresh and interesting perspective, but you begin by drawing comparisons that most of fans know is just stretching to prove a point (Nickelback? Come on mate). Your descriptions only describe how "bland" and "irksome" you find [insert song name here] repeated over and over to drive home how "repetitive" and awful an experience you find the whole album. These are fine descriptions but they need to be servicing stronger and more direct diction, to really give a feel to how you hear the album and felt about it. This whole review has the feel that you're just writing it off, which I don't assume you are doing if you really gave it the time to sink in.

Thor
March 17th 2010


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is kind of what fireaboveicebelow did last october

remember how contrived and obnoxious that was?

LeotardMessiah2
March 17th 2010


311 Comments


Effective trolling. He probably likes the album

SeaAnemone
March 17th 2010


20322 Comments


ugh I don't know how people can pos this or call this a "good review." he has an opinion, yes. just because he's able to
communicate it (singular) no matter how clearly doesn't mean it's a good review at all. music is complicated, especially Radiohead,
and composed of many complex aspects that deserve to be analyzed. all this guy did was take an opinion and apply it wherever
he sees fit. these songs, those songs. it's not even with flair or style. ugh, yes, some people love this review because it's so
outspoken and bold, that doesn't mean it's well-written or good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy