Ellie Goulding Lights
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DotEight
October 29th 2012


5593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lzzy Hale rules too.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
October 30th 2012


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Kim Dotcom rules too.

AtavanHalen
October 30th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omgzzz

seeing her on thursday

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't listened to the new album as yet. Seemed to have passed by without much publicity. Is it anywhere near as good as this?

DotEight
November 14th 2012


5593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

In my opinion, no. If that means anything to you. I fear this might be her best album. I am sucked in because she is so cute, that's half her appeal to me. So I'm not the most credible source.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 1st 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It must have been the new hairstyle that didn't do it for you. Her 2 albums are different, but ultimately about the same in quality imo.

dylantheairplane
January 1st 2013


2170 Comments


I like Halcyon a little more than this, I like that is has less pop cliches on it. Though both a quite good.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the sound on 'Halcyon' better, but she doesn't quite get the diversity right on that album.

AtavanHalen
January 6th 2013


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey ck

remember the time i saw ellie goulding and you didn't

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Was she the one you were stalking around Australia? Or was that Marina?

Tyrael
January 7th 2013


20901 Comments


Devya you need to up your rating bro

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013


28655 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

god this album is so good

family jewels also so good

halcyon also so good

electra heart also so good

1. lights
2. family jewels
3. electra heart
4. halcyon

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

DotEight
February 2nd 2013


5593 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah title track is stupidly catchy.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Title track is not even on the album (proper).

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

salt is not sweet!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 5th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think 'Halcyon' was the type of album she had to record in order to progress. Probably on par with this album though, when all was said & done.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 6th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm guessing she will look for something in-between the 2 albums next time around. Either that, or she's waiting to see what Florence does next.

TenSecondsToThink
November 22nd 2013


1238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Guns And Horses / This Love are two of her best songs for sure. The whole album is barely less amazing
than her latest.

Aight fuck that, I might even 5 this soon.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy