Sigur Ros Takk...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
June 20th 2013


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to the new one now.

Artuma
June 20th 2013


20157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good, it's amazing too

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2013


51565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah

Artuma
June 20th 2013


20157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not your usual Sigur album tho

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2013


51565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It pretty much is, like a couple songs are a bit heavier and have a couple different sounds, but nah pretty much the same, I'm not really feeling it, I really fucking dug Valtari

Artuma
June 20th 2013


20157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the overall sound is actually a shitload darker than on Valtari. but yeah, it's different strokes for different folks again since i didn't fall in love with Valtari

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2013


51565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah darker compared to Valtari cuz that's like the lightest one

BigPleb
June 20th 2013


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's gonna take a few listens for sure.

Artuma
June 20th 2013


20157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but they have always been one of the lighter post-rock bands around, Kveikur makes a difference

to that

BigPleb
June 20th 2013


42194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Brennisteinn is the only track that feels 'menacing' so far.

Artuma
June 20th 2013


20157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brennisteinn is one of the darkest ones yep

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2013


14694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty solid album. Don't care for the vocal style, but their music is beautiful.

DreamingWithTheDead
August 1st 2013


207 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The BBC loves this album.

avonbarksdale221
August 8th 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Its hard not to, such a joyous, euphoric record.

avonbarksdale221
August 23rd 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mAqJ0R-EkZg



Stunning.

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bump.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013


14694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep it's a Sigur Ros kinda night. It makes my mass murders in GTA V even more epic lol Jammed this now

onto () :D



avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha such a beautiful way to committ mass murder ;) Although listening to Hoppipolla makes me want to hug people. Watch the vid I posted above when you have some spare time bro, amazing.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2013


14694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha this album is so beautiful it's impossible to not have a smile on your face while listening to it

avonbarksdale221
October 3rd 2013


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best man, so euphoric. Its an experience every time I jam. Fave tracks so far?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy