The Dillinger Escape Plan Option Paralysis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
t4n2004
March 4th 2010


37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ire works was their best album. This band just gets better and better with every release. i cant wait for this album!

ThePalaceOfWisdom
March 4th 2010


1134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^Because some of the staff/I can't believe you're not staff yets, didn't like it. And that's pretty much where half the current user base get their opinions.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2010


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sweeeeeeet the ratings are looking good for this. I can't wait.

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Uranium
March 4th 2010


7239 Comments


haha @ ThePalaceOfWisdom. Valid statement.

MoosechriS
March 4th 2010


5029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not long till release now i just can't contain myself i might just Shit myself :S

ohnoestehmusik
March 4th 2010


380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey cool guys who've heard nothing but what their myspace shows, rate this album so people think you know what the fuck you're talking about!




Just kidding you're fucking retarded.

Motiv3
March 4th 2010


8939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ive only got calculating infinity. I might have to get Miss Machine before this seeing that it hasnt leaked.

Baphomet
March 4th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there's a lot of fun to be had with Ire Works, specially Milk Lizard. I find it more accessible than Miss Machine or Calculating Infinity, although it admitedly is not as good as them, it's a good album.

NYdubber
March 4th 2010


74 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So we all love the classics. We get it - these guys fucking rock. Every release is better than the previous one in the fact that they EXPAND on what they did prior.

I'd say Poison The Well has tried to do the same with not nearly the same results. Still quality releases, but DEP have nailed every album they've released with solid tracks from start to finish (interludes included...they add to the experience of the album, IMO.

And going back to how much these guys kick ass....personally, I like it MORE when they dabble in their "softer" material, their more "singy" stuff - if you will. "Setting Fire to Sleeping Giants", "Black Bubblegum", etc etc - and not because they're better songs than any of their other stuff...but that they give you that contrast, depth, and show off a skill set that most other bands playing this style of music aren't willing to touch at the risk of coming off as "less credible".

To me, that means more than being 100% into your "scene". And that's why DEP is so fucking kick ass

Having said that - I'm obviously not rating this thing until I hear it for myself in it's entirety.

Photon
March 4th 2010


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

where did u guys get this from ..What.cd?

NYdubber
March 4th 2010


74 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is not on what/waffles....yet.

porch
March 4th 2010


8459 Comments


"heres hoping its better that IW. that record was a piece of trash"

get the fuck off the internet



bloc
March 4th 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Staff gets more privileges than just a big avatar, people; a lot of the time they are actually given demos and promos by the actual artists for them to be reviewed.

NYdubber
March 4th 2010


74 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Baphomet - just noticed your avatar...fucking tits!

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
March 4th 2010


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bloc is correct, we were given a promo copy. Sit tight, it'll be out soon enough

sexpoi
March 4th 2010


599 Comments


fuck, it's not out yet? this sounds like it's gonna be sweet ear candy

JWT155
March 4th 2010


9300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn I'm excited now.

Ghostechoes
March 4th 2010


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool album.

Baphomet
March 4th 2010


7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Baphomet - just noticed your avatar...fucking tits!


why, thank you good sir

NeutralThunder12
March 4th 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I NEED THIS. Everyone basically said that it's the style of Ire Works but with major improvements. While Miss Machine and Calculating were their best, and Ire Works was the weakest, Ire Works was a step in the right direction, and a very cool style, but their was too much filler and to many failed experiments. However, the experiments that didn't fail were unreal and showed promise. I loved the style on Ire Works, but as a whole album it was only solid in the end. If Option Paralysis is the same style, but with major enhancements and remedies, this will no doubt be the album of the year. I hope this review is right.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy