In Flames Whoracle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's because their new stuff is great Hawks. People just need to get over the fact In Flames are never going to release another pure melodeath record.

Hawks
February 27th 2010



34592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree. I fucking love A Sense of Purpose and everyone seems to hate it.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

KILL
February 27th 2010



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if they make another good album that would be so awesome

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

XulOnerom
February 27th 2010



1818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good albums are awesome

R6Rider
February 27th 2010



4492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anders needs to stop singing unless he plans on getting vocal lessons

Digging: Rort - Warpath

KILL
February 27th 2010



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this band has had it though been getting gradually worse since clayman.. fuckin jesper left what now punks what now

R6Rider
February 27th 2010



4492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah as much as I love all the guys of IF, Jesper was the man that started it all

XulOnerom
February 27th 2010



1818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Come Clarity was kind of good, but ASOP was pretty meh

ikarus
February 27th 2010



560 Comments


just realized how derivative Insomnium is of this

JWT155
February 27th 2010



9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JOOOOOOTTTUUUN. Love this album. Jotun, Food for the Gods, The Hive, Episode 666...

Poet
February 27th 2010



5920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jester Race is the most overrated piece of music ever and Come Clarity sucks hard

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Come Clarity rules hard, but TJR really is overrated

Yazz_Flute
February 27th 2010



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Jester Race is a lot better than this though guys don't be faggots. No filler on that one and it just has that classic atmosphere to it. This may have the best In Flames song in "Jester Script Transfigured" but after that song the quality dips a little.

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

JWT155
February 27th 2010



9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I disagree, though the end of this album does lose some of it's luster from the beginning.

KILL
February 27th 2010



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bodominflames knows the score

theacademy
February 27th 2010



28255 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

in flames didnt make a boring album until their latest. even come clarity is great.

Yazz_Flute
February 27th 2010



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never got the love for Episode 666. It's a solid song but there's nothing spectacular about it.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

guys don't be faggots and stop jumping on TJR's dick. I mean, I'm all over In Flames, I'd call them my favourite band even, but I do know that TJR is not a classic and not even the best by the band.

KILL
February 27th 2010



70621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol oh yea thats come clarity i forgot

Poet
February 27th 2010



5920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No filler on that one

Over half the songs are filler.

And just because it came out in 96 during the "heyday" of Melo-Death it doesn't mean it's OMG the best
thing ever. Kinda like how Reign in Blood may have been br00tal back in 86 but still sucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy