Pantha Du Prince Black Noise
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Geist
February 26th 2010



371 Comments


Interested, but not enough to get it. I enjoy my techno industrial and hardcore. Great review, though.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
February 26th 2010



3995 Comments


I'm going to get this eventually, but for now I'm doing some myspace streaming. Adam, did you listen to Moderat by any chance last year?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nope

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Ponton
Emeritus
February 26th 2010



5784 Comments


nice review, Mr. Downer.

When Streetlight said that this was better than the recent Four Tet, I had to give it a try, but I'm just not into it as much.

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



6085 Comments


I wish I could like Stick To My Side. Panda Bear is the reason I think. Am I supposed to like it because it's Panda Bear over a pretty good producer, or should I not because it's awkward vocals over bloated production? It just doesn't fit in context and gets marginally better out of.

Or; agree with this review, pos!

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
February 27th 2010



1588 Comments


This review made me go back and check out Burial's In McDonald's and Pantha's 2007 album This Bliss, which still never quite strikes it right for me.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



30871 Comments


See I still see This Bliss as Pantha's best effort

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

Kyle
February 27th 2010



667 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My album of the year so far - up there with This Bliss which is one of my favorite records of the last decade.

Saw him live last week too, was excellent.

Enotron
February 27th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kyle, did you see what type of equipment he was using? I'm kind of an electronic music nerd, so that type of stuff intrigues me.

thebhoy
Emeritus
February 27th 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I should get this... I guess.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first two eliminator comments on the weaboo account yessss

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010



30871 Comments


He has a point though

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2010



6085 Comments


Fairly certain Downer wasn't comparing their sounds just making a connection between the development of the respective artists. But lol can't have him doing that now can we?

Goofus1488
February 28th 2010



55 Comments


afraid not

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

eliminator making fun of name-drops in an adam downer review really brings me back =')

alachlahol
March 3rd 2010



7471 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

obviously you haven't listened to this album while foraging through the black forests of Germania

Skyler
March 4th 2010



1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you like this, check out Konigsforst by Gas.

Enotron
March 5th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you like this, I recommend electronic music for you, young mench.

MrHand
March 7th 2010



10 Comments


I gotta hand it to this guy, he sure makes some toe tappin music!

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

terrific



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy