Unter Null Moving On
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ha ha, you must have really wanted to pos it. Yeah, some of the vocals may be a turn-off even for those that like electronic music.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 25th 2010



30893 Comments


Bullshit, they're perfect

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

Oblivioncry
February 25th 2010



601 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, not many reviews make me wanna look up the artist on myspace right away.

if the vocals would be more like 'My Fav Drug' by Porcelain and the Tramps or 'Blackend Sea' by Blind Eye Era i'd be instantly hooked ;)

Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I agree with you, Deviant, but I could see where the distorted ones could be too much for some... especially based on the bands he just named ;)

Oblivioncry
February 25th 2010



601 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

exactly, though i have to admit i can listen to harsh emocore screams, to cannibal corpse frouthering but this is too "harsh" for me...not that i don't like the songs but i can't enjoy them that much....

well i'm off to the hypetrain >>> fang island ;)

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 25th 2010



30893 Comments


especially based on the bands he just named ;)


Lol, idk but for me the vocals are like some kind of disturbed beauty


Wizard
February 25th 2010



19244 Comments


I've been on a huge electronic bender the last few days so I will definitely be checking this out. Glad to see the artist approves of this review hahahaha. Good work Willie!

Digging: Cloak of Altering - Plague Beasts

Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I've been on a huge electronic bender the las
Dude, did you die mid-sentence? Should I call someone?

Edit: Aw, there you are... if you're on an electronic bender then definitely check this out. Did you ever listen to Acylum - The Enemy?

Wizard
February 25th 2010



19244 Comments


My laptop is a piece of shit and likes to hit 'enter' on its own hahahahaha. Did you recommend me Acylum a while back because it might still be on my list downstairs?

Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Get a Mac ;) I don't know for sure if I rec'd it to you or not. I was recc'ing it to everyone that I thought might like it, but I don't know who for sure.

bloc
February 25th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn this is a great great review Trey, very nice work. So it seems Null is looking for a new project now, so we shall see what she brings.

And I need to check out that Life Cried album.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks. That Life Cried is really good. I found them through last.fm while looking for bands similar to Acylum.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 25th 2010



8318 Comments


great job as always Trey, although this sounds a bit hollow in the guitar department if you know what I mean ;). Will prolly pass, but good job and nice to see you writing.

Willie
Moderator
February 25th 2010



15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ha ha. Yeah, there are absolutely no guitars on this... at least none that I noticed.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 25th 2010



8318 Comments


yeah as you have prolly noticed, I have this affection for guitars haha ;)

bloc
February 25th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You also need to check out the new Suicide Commando!

Phantom
February 25th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The distorted vox sound like Angela Gossow from Arch Enemy.

Liking the myspace tracks so I may check the whole album.

Great review as usual.

bloc
February 25th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The distorted vox sound like Angela Gossow from Arch Enemy.

Sigh.....

Phantom
February 25th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

u wanna fight?

i didn't say they were bad, it was just the first thing that came to mind and it's not as if they're a carbon copy, they just sound similar because they are female harsh vox.

bloc
February 25th 2010



34679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Go home n00b



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy